We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

Miners Roadhouse 140
Ranked #13 of 44 Restaurants in Mariposa
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Miner's Roadhouse 140 Restaurant & Bar was started in November 2012 and has been under going a much needed renovation to the old dated venue previously known and operated as The Miner's Inn Restaurant. The new owners of the building and operations are revamping and renovating the place since January 2013. The banquet room renovation was completed at the end of January 2013. The bar was completely stripped down to the 2 x 4s and has experienced the most evident renovation so for and recently reopening May 18, 2013. The restaurant venue is next so continue to check out new and exciting renovations and food options as this project continues.
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

I agree with some of the other reviews, the food is great service could be a little better, but overall a good experience. Loved the woman's bathroom, like a cave, felt like I was at Disneyland. :).

Thank art4purpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

The food was quite good. Had an omelet and French toast. They have a brunch buffet on Sunday. Took a long time to be greated. Waitress overly busy. Took order twice as tried to do from memory. Still, had to ask twice for side of bacon and fruit. Filled my decaf with caffeinated coffee after explaining the doilie would prevent this from happening. Very busy at noon.

Thank Paladin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Great location in mariposa after a long day in Yosemite National Park.
The Miners Roadhouse off a wide selection of tasty comfort food from burgers to salads.
One of the nice things that we felt they offered was 1/2 size salads which are still fairly big themselves but good for those in the part that don't eat much.
I had the fish and chips and they were tasty.
others in the party had beef stroganoff and the brisket.

Thank Sazofduloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We ate here after checking into the Miners Inn Motel seeing as they are across the street from each other. Our waitress was very nice and the service was pretty quick. We ordered a mix of things like wings, salads, and some sides. It's perfect food when you need a pick-me-up and it's very good comfort food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Generous salad bar after which we returned to our table. Guess what? Our meals awaited us. Have not had that type of service for a few moons. The meatloaf was yummy. Would return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank padocent2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miners Roadhouse 140 also viewed

 

Been to Miners Roadhouse 140? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing