We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yosemite Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Yosemite Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 21 Mariposa B&B and Inns
Netherlands
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. The room was fine, sometimes a little noisy and not always dark enough during the night. Aircoditioning could be better.
We loved the breakfast, the view, the pool, the deer, the hummingbirds and the lovely couple. Mariposa is a nice village with some restaurants. Pizza Factory and Gold Coin were pretty nice.
It's about one hour drive to Yosemite entrance and 10 minutes to Mariposa Village. If you are up to more than two days into the NP, I would recommend staying closer to the park. But if the distance is not a problem, I would defenitely recommend the pampering stay at the B&B!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominique_en_Erik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    7
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
22
68
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

This is just what we expected in a perfect Bed and Breakfast : beautiful setting, comfortable and clean accommodations, friendly hosts and gourmet breakfasts. The property is located just outside the town of Mariposa (30 miles from Yosemite entrance) and overlooks rolling hills, dotted with oaks and pines. Such a view from the large deck on the back of the house !
And the bonus is all the wildlife you'll see as you relax with a favorite drink. We were lucky that another guest could
identify all the birds for us. Easy to photograph the wild turkeys and deer. At the end of May the sparkling pool was a bit cold for our tastes, but the summer sun will warm it quickly. Thanks, Joy and Clay. We plan to return one day.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CarpenterBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Yosemite Bead and Breakfast over Memorial Day weekend and it was truly a lovely place to stay. Clay and Joy the proprietors we such a nice couple and the breakfasts every morning were the best we'd ever had at any bed and breakfasst anywhere. I think we found ourselves turning in every night looking forward to the next mornings breakfast even more than the hikes. The hotel is nicely nestled in the woods and we saw almost every imaginable type of wildlife include deer, woodpeckers, and hummingbirds. The hotel was such a nice quiet place to rest up after our day hiking in the parks and I'm sure we'll return as soon as possible. Thanks Clay and Joy for a truly wonderful stay.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank VegasJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

I went to the B&B with my wife and another friend at winter time. We felt quite comfortable seeing the beautiful place and good facilities there. The room is well decorated, with all kitchen appliance, nice sofa, and so. Host and hostess are very nice. After talking with them, we know rooms are prepared for their children's and grand-children's visit, which makes it quite like home! We get well served with breakfast, which are best among our whole trip in US (west coast for 2 weeks, new york and Boston for another 10 days), and have the best night time sitting outdoor, watching stars. Meanwhile, we saw deers not in Yosemite park, but in Moriposa, not far away from the B&B.

Room Tip: Choose the room which faces the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeiZhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

Frankly we were very disappointed with our stay here which was for two nights. The location is in a beautiful country setting with wonderful scenery and a good variety of wildlife coming right up to the house. Hummingbirds were plentiful and we saw several wild deer.

Now the downsides. We had booked a day trip into Yosemite which involved being in Mariposa by 8a.m.. We mentioned this on arriving after being told breakfast was served at a later time. There was no offer of an alternative or a cold breakfast tray in the room so instead we had a good breakfast in a Mariposa Diner. We were also surprised that no one serviced our room after the first night of our stay, it was just as we’d left it on our way out to Yosemite with no new towels etc- and no we hadn’t left a don’t disturb sign on the room door. We never mastered the shower, it reverted to cold after two minutes and had to be reset by switching off. Lastly no account was taken (unlike every where else we stayed) with the one breakfast we did have of our having indicated, when booking, that one of us has a dairy allergy. Overall as we said at the outset a very disappointing experience, especially given that its rates do not place it by any means at the lower end of the market in this area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cheshirekatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed there at the end of September, i’m just a little lax in writing my review!

After a full day in Yosemite park and climbing up Vernon Falls we were looking forward to our overnight stay in Mariposa. And what a fabulous place it is ... once we found it. I was worried as we drove along Bridgeport Drive and wondered where on earth we were going ... at least it was daylight. But don’t be put off it’s not that far ... it just feels like it might be. When you get there it is definitely worth the drive. Clay and Joy are some of the loveliest people we’ve met, they are so welcoming and really make you feel at home. We were v lucky as they’d had a cancellation so we got moved into the cottage and had lots of room for our luggage (as we were on a 3 week trip around California). The room we’d booked would also have been fine. The setting of the B&B is fantastic overlooking a valley and there is all sorts of wildlife, including deer which Clay feeds so they come right up to the porch. The breakfast the following day was delicious.

Also, for an evening meal check out Savoury’s. All in all Mariposa is a great place to stop.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VickiD79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

As a wildlife biologist, I highly recommend that you scurry or scamper to Yosemite B & B! Once there, you’ll find it difficult to leave, even to view the astonishing beauty of nearby Yosemite National Park. My husband, sister-in-law, and I stayed 3 nights in the cottage, and enjoyed daily viewings of deer, quail, turkey, and a host of hummingbirds. This B & B (complete with a refreshing swimming pool) is a charming and relaxing retreat. Joy and Clay are the consummate hosts; we really enjoyed our breakfasts and the good conversation. I’ve stayed in many B & B’s, especially in the Wild West, and Yosemite B & B ranks among the very best!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariposa
17.9 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
4.4 mi away
Mariposa Lodge
Mariposa Lodge
#3 of 6 in Mariposa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
20.1 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Way Station Motel
14.6 mi away
Nature's Inn Bed & Breakfast
4.7 mi away
Miners Inn Motel
Miners Inn Motel
#1 of 6 in Mariposa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Bed and Breakfast

Property: Yosemite Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4501 Bridgeport Dr, Mariposa, CA 95338-9439
Region: United States > California > Mariposa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Mariposa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Yosemite Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yosemite Bed and Breakfast is gently hidden down a country lane, nestled in the oaks and pines. It is located just five miles west of the historic gold mining town of Mariposa, and 45 minutes from Yosemite National Park. Leave the city with its noise and lights and enjoy a night where you can gaze at the brilliant stars in the sky and experience a different kind of quiet, only to be ocassionally interrupted by the song of a bird, the chirp of a cricket or the croak of a frog. Wild life watching and our resident hummingbirds remain star attractions. Our facilities include an independent, fully furnished 2 bedroom cottage and 2 individual rooms each with their own private bathroom. The cottage sleeps 2 couples or 4 people very comfortably. It is possible to sleep 6 with the sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Yosemite Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Hotel Mariposa
Yosemite b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing