We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5th (Fifth) Street Inn
Nearby Hotels
Miners Inn Motel(Mariposa)(Great Value!)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Inn(Mariposa)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mariposa Lodge(Mariposa)(Great Value!)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
82
54
15
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
54
15
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenretreat roomfour poster bedan hourroom entrycoded entrygold coindining tablenice little placecouple of nightsshort drivegreat roomthe ground floorin townvery nice staysitting areacomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My husband and I can't praise this place enough! The stayed in the Bridalveil suite. It's a massive room with a long terrace, very large kitchen, with living and dining areas too. And private bathroom of course. It's serviced the same way a hotel would be, with maid service each day. You can walk straight onto the main street in Mariposa for bars and restaurants, and its a five minute drive to the supermarket.
We wanted to use a pool one day (the Inn doesn't have one) so I rang Patti, the owner, and she arranged for us to go and use another hotels pool. Nothing is too much trouble for her.
If I come back to Yosemite I would stay here again, it was such a pleasure.
Try Betti's Gold Coin bar and Charles Street Diner, both really good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJW12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The room itself was excellent for a family of four. Would have liked a few more horizontal surfaces in bathroom. We really liked the keyless coded entry. Plenty of space for the luggage. There is no on site office but that was not a problem. Mariposa has a liquor store, gas, several great dining options. Only an hour from the front gate of yosemite, had no problem beating the crowds into the park up to glacier point and mariposa grove. Nice to come back to this hotel and mariposa after a day in the park. Room was very clean and air conditioning was great.

Room Tip: I've seen some complaints about the lights from the street and that issue does exist but the curtains provided cut most of it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

What a place! We had the bridalveil room and it was absolutely fabulous. Spacious, clean, comfortable and with a fully equipped kitchen. Patti, the owner was really helpful with anything we wanted and I would stay here again without hesitation. The hotel is in a good spot and close to some good eating and drinking places. Although it is a 40 minute drive to Yosemite, the drive is spectacular and there is always the yart bus if you do not want to drive yourself.

Room Tip: The bridalveil room is superb
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

LOCATION – Very easy to find, one turning off main highway through the town. Plenty of amenities within walking distance – restaurants, liquor store, petrol station. Mariposa has a homely, quaint feel about it.

ROOM – Spacious with nice décor, spotlessly clean, bright and airy. Murphy bed, sofas, dining table and a large well equipped kitchen. Large cooker, microwave, coffee pot, toaster dishwasher etc. Nice touches like condiments, soda in the fridge etc. Lots of cupboards in the kitchen. Nice bathroom with towels, hairdryer, showercaps but no toiletries. Room has all the home comforts for a longer-term stay.

HOTEL & FACILITIES – Only stayed one night and got there quite late, so can’t really comment, but looks very nice and well kept from outside with a pleasant terrace. Entrance via an intercom where you are given a pass code, which is efficient and straightforward. Free WI-FI

TIP – The blinds in our room did not block out the outside lighting on the terrace. If you are a light sleeper you may need to take an eye mask.

VALUE FOR MONEY – Yes

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Over_Land_And_Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

One big open room with good space for a family of four. Sofa section and kitchen section with all you need and plenty of space around the table. A very nice experience of private housing and the reservations were smoothe. Although choose something closer if you want to be near the northern part of Yosemite NP.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inuit66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews