We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't go here if you're on a diet!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restful Nest Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mariposa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Restful Nest Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 21 Mariposa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't go here if you're on a diet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

Or ... said another way ... go here if you love to eat! Lois and Jon put on a breakfast spread that is to die for! And Lois (jokingly) won't let anyone leave the table until everything is gone! Rooms are very clean, home is warm and inviting. Take off one star for not being a historic home, but add one back because they have a beautiful pool and hot tub, and two bonus stars because they take whatever delicious fruit, coffee cake, anything that will pack well, put it in a cooler they provide for the day, and send it with you for lunch/snack later!! (Only B&B I've ever been in that did that!) Other than a few idiosyncrasies that it took a little getting used to (but who of us don't?), we give this B&B a "two thumbs up"!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteBarb_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
90
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
463 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

My husband and I stayed here one night in September of 2009 (ignore the May 2010 date I had to use) and we had an absolutely wonderful time. We were up in Yosemite white water rafting and camping for his birthday and then stayed here for our anniversary on the way back to L.A. and it was perfect.

Jon and Lois couldn't have been friendlier and more accommodating and the breakfast they provided was delicious. There was quite a variety of dishes and there was plenty of food to go around.

The setting was beautiful (we saw deer from the deck after breakfast) and it was very peaceful and quiet. We enjoyed the hot tub at night and just stared at all the stars above. The rooms themselves were clean, quiet and all that we needed, and the bed was super comfy.

The only aspect that we weren't entirely stoked on was it was a tad out of the way and the road to the place was a little long and windy. It was definitely worth it once we were there, but I just thought I'd throw out the heads up.

We highly, highly recommend Maroni's Restful Nest and we will stay there in a heart beat if we're ever in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany_11_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

My husband and I were only able to get away for one night and this turned out to be the perfect place to do it. Lois and Jon were so welcoming that we felt we were visiting old friends. The food was delicious and plentiful. Bring an appetite as you will hear "Mangia Mangia" more than once! Our room was large with a king size bed, a table with chairs, a bar, a water cooler and a coffee pot. The grounds are beautiful and serene. What the Restful Nest lacks in frills it more than makes up for in hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahellam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

We stayed here 2 nights along with my brother-in-law and his family while visiting Yosemite National Park. The B&B is 5 miles from Mariposa, and we got lost getting out there (which was my fault because I depended on my GPS to get us there and hadn't printed out instructions before we went...AND I had no phone service!) Once we got the directions and got back on track, we got there fine. We should have eaten in town before going out but it was getting to be about 7pm and we wanted to get checked in. So we ended up driving back into town to get something to eat. We learned and didn't do that the next night! :)

Our room had a bar and stools, coffee pot, and fresh water container along with a table. The other room had a microwave and refrigerator also. The rooms connected (if you wanted), so that was handy for us too.

The B&B is very quiet and secluded. There's an outdoor pool and hot tub. And the breakfast each morning was OUTSTANDING!! Our hosts, Lois & Jon, were the best! They gave us tips on things to do in the area and on the rest of our trip in California. Even helped make the trip extra-special for our 7-year-old nephew. Lois sent some of the breakfast leftovers with us our last day there, which was extra nice of her!

I highly recommend this B&B and the hosts. We wouldn't hestiate to go back!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NETravelDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2009

My boyfriend and I spent one night at the Restful Nest in August 2009. We were able to book it spontaneously on the same day we got there. The B&B is tucked away among the hills in "Wild West Country" and gives you the feeling of getting away from it all. They even had some deer in their backyard. The hosts are very amiable and also flexible: Usually breakfast is served starting 9 AM but we had to leave early; our host made us a delicious breakfast to take along. Everything is homemade and fresh every day. I would recommend this place to everyone looking for some peace and quiet. The location is great since it's very close to Yosemite.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2008

We loved staying at this B&B. All rooms are beautiful: clean, big and well equipped. Our king size bed was extremely comfortable. All in all, we loved the experience. The surroundings are beautiful and peaceful and meeting the hosts was really worth it. This place is a must if you happen to be in the Mariposa area!

  • Liked — the hosts
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank poliglot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoCal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2007

Small three room B&B that provides clean rooms and a three course breakfast. Price is a bit high ($125/night) but there are not that many places to stay up there during the summer and the hotels book up so plan ahead. Nice grounds with a pool, hot tub, pond, and horse shoe pit. Drawback is that its kinda' in the backwoods of outer Mariposa - great for privacy though. 10 minute drive to town.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Life4Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariposa
17.3 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
19.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Way Station Motel
20.7 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,616 reviews
4.4 mi away
Miners Inn Motel
Miners Inn Motel
#1 of 6 in Mariposa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Restful Nest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Restful Nest Bed and Breakfast

Property: Restful Nest Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4274 Buckeye Creek Rd, Mariposa, CA 95338-9458
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mariposa
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Mariposa
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing