We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to the Charles Street Dinner House”

Charles Street Dinner House
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Mariposa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Albany, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Go to the Charles Street Dinner House”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was the best meal we've ever had. My husband ordered the 12 oz New York Steak. The waitress told us the beef was aged and hand cut. Wow! There must be something to that because the flavor was wonderful, the knife melted through the beef; there was not an ounce of fat on the meat, so he was able to eat every last bit. Ohhh, it was so good! I had the Grilled Lemon Chicken and it was equally as good. At the end of the meal we shared the frozen Mocha Fudge Pie. Please do yourself a favor and order that too! You will not regret it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tessOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    562
    234
    47
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Heights, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very positive experience”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Excellent service by knowledgeable efficient staff. Meal was very good, I would recommend this restaurant to all my friends and family. Just about one of our best dinning out experiences. We both had the skirt steak and it was delicious portions were good and the veggies were not over cooked all in all I would definitely return on our next trip to Mariposa.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RVER2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A lot to like about this restaurant”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

From the moment you are seated at the table and get a five minute introduction to the restaurant, the chef and the specialties, to the last bite of dessert, this restaurant manages to please. Everything we ate was prepared to our liking and was delicious, from soup to salad to entree to dessert. What a treat to find this restaurant!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jduganmitzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So. California
Level 6 Contributor
404 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our family group had an outstanding dinner here. The service was excellent and the food (steak, ribs, pork chop, fish, etc.) was all tasty with large portions. Dessert dishes were shared and were equally delicious. This restaurant in a small town could compete with more famous establishments in larger cities. It has such a friendly, family atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bglhvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, CA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stopped by for a late night snack. The food was excellent. We shared the fruit and cheese plate which was really beautiful and tasty. Wished we were more hungry because everyone around us was having really great looking food. Wanted to go back for lunch.....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LovinTheJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charles Street Dinner House also viewed

 

Been to Charles Street Dinner House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing