We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Deli Garden Cafe

Deli Garden Cafe
Ranked #21 of 39 Restaurants in Mariposa
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Mariposa, California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“very good sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Although we went for dinner, and the dinner cook did not show up, we still had very good sandwiches. Draft beer and sandwich worked just fine. Very casual place, so "come as you are...." Right off main street in the center of town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cuestaroble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
257 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A little Oasis with great sandwiches & staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Had a great lunch here in the garden. Food was excellent; staff exceptional and patio was perfect.
Sandwich, beer and great service. Great combination!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SDTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresskill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect lunch stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Affiliated with the first motel in Mariposa (a somewhat scary thought) this little sandwich / lunch shop on 7th Street is a gem of a find. Food including salads were fresh, generously sized and delicious at a modest price. Staff was friendly. The age of the facility (including the exterior of the motel) was attractive disguised with flowers, plantings, and brightly painted colors. Definitely worth picking up a lunch before entering Yosemite.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

The sandwiches are very good and the staff very nice. They also have a very friendly yellow Labrador Retriever to keep you company while you eat outside :-)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton NJ
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were winging it on a trip up Route 49 after Yosemite got closed the day we arrived in CA, so thanks to my TripAdvisor app and 4G network we were able to find places to stop on the fly. Lunchtime found us in Mariposa, so we opted for sandwiches at the Deli Garden Cafe. It was a slow day at the cafe, so we had a chance to chat with the owner while our food was being put together. Very friendly! We had some fruit and cookies with us, so we just split the excellent Feta Sandwich (Herb Turkey, Pesto, Cream Cheese, Feta Cheese, and an Olive Tapenade on home-baked chibatta roll and it was delicious. We sat at the picnic tables behind the deli, where the old golden retriever sat and stared at us hoping for a morsel. Nice low-key place. At this writing all the sandwiches are $7 and besides those on the menu you can concoct one of whatever you would like.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OldLadyVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deli Garden Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Deli Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing