We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable lunch option” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Happy Burger

Happy Burger
Ranked #5 of 37 Restaurants in Mariposa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington State
Level Contributor
104 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Reasonable lunch option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Four of us with special dining preferences were reasonably happy with our lunch on a busy weekday in August. The no-carb diner enjoyed her trip to the salad bar. The cook/chef cut the chicken cutlet so it looked like chicken strips for the kids and the curly fries were a big hit. And I enjoyed the large baked potato with broccoli (vegetarian.)

Peanuts in the shell were a fun treat for the kids while we waited for our food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PacificNWFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    209
    58
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Busy for a good reason. Big portions of freshly prepared comfort food. A two page menu with dozens of burger choices and sides. Returned for breakfast and filled up on giant pancakes and just right eggs. Atmospheric in the sense of a 60's burger joint. Bustling and clean. A don't miss.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GingerSnap728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Burger Joint Around...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Loved this restaurant. At first the idea of the area's largest menu is a little daunting and overwhelming. But once you get looking at it you can narrow your choices pretty quickly. If someone in your party cannot find something they like, they are way too picky! Our burgers and fries were delicious. My husband loved his garlic fries. We were there right after the supper time rush so most of the tables needed to be cleaned. We found a table outside which worked great. There's free wi-fi which is nice too. We were impressed with this restaurant and would love to come back - for breakfast too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JJS1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grand rapids mi
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Try the teriyaki chicken sandwich!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

At here the first night we were in Mariposa. Arrived to the restaurant at 8:30 at night after a long day. At that hour the restaurant was not busy, I would imagine its pretty crazy at peak hours. I ordered the teriyaki chicken sandwich & it was fabulous. The next night we were arriving back in town around the same time & enjoyed our meal so much that we ordered take out. I ordered the same sandwich (again) & so did my husband. Yummy!! The menu is huge and the staff is very friendly. Would recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank familyof4fromGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Eclectic diner great staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

It has an extensive menu, and friendly staff.
Seems to be a social hub for Mariposa. The walls are covered in old LP covers, which fit with the slightly alternative style.
Worth a visit, but the Sugar PInes is better in our opinion.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RogersTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Happy Burger also viewed

 
Mariposa, CA
 

Been to Happy Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing