We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Perfect landing for our Yosemite adventure”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mariposa, California

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Katie G
Pensacola, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect landing for our Yosemite adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Yosemite Plaisance B&B exceeded our expectations. Ron and Helene are wonderful hosts. They were friendly, professional, and accommodating. They were able to recommend restaurants, shopping, and the easiest driving routes to and from Yosemite and Mariposa Grove. If we ever make it back to this part of the country, we would definitely stay again!

A few notes...
- Comfortable and private room/bathroom. Soft sheets and fluffy towels.
-Private entrance to the room.
-DELICIOUS breakfast. Like nothing we've ever experienced. Helene is a true French master chef.
-Easy 45 minute drive to Yosemite. I was worried about the drive, but it is beautiful and you won't find anything closer for the price.
-Walking distance to dining and shopping. We loved the Charles Street Dinner House!
-Helene had a snack ready for us to take to the park when we left every morning. This saved us $$ because we didn't buy lunch in the park. We brought backpacks with bottles of water, trail mix, and our treat.
-Free Wifi

Thanks Ron, Helene, and Kona for a wonderful stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan M
Minden, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly hosts, great food, fun town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Helene and Ron are excellent hosts: fun to visit with, accommodating, but not overbearing. The room was comfortable, the breakfast was unforgettable, and the treats that came with us after we checked out were delicious! The location is great. Not only is the house close (35 miles) to Yosemite, Mariposa is a nice little town with good places to eat and drink (check out The Prospector for local brews and The Alley for a fantastic beer selection), and the house is an easy walk to main street. We only wish we had more time to spend at Yosemite Plaisance B&B!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Need the most pleasant B&B in a charming city? Just book here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very nice time and experience at Ron&Hélène's house: it all started while booking the room, with the both of them being very responsive and service oriented. Upon arrival, we received a warm welcoming, a tour of the house and a rapid overview of Mariposa's highlights. Our room was spacious, cool and very clean. It also has its own independent entrance. Books and DVDs are also available, and numerous! Ron&Hélène then helped us to get a table in the best restaurant in town. We slept very well in our gigantic beds, with the most comfortable pillows and bed sheets. The bathroom was really clean, and the shower pressure perfect. We then had the chance to taste an excellent breakfast, with fresh fruits, a delicious onion tart as well as incredible home made cinnamon buns! In one word: quality! We also had the nicest conversation with our hosts, and were taken care of with genuine attention. We would have loved to extend our stay!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHesson
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the only place we would think of staying when near Yosemite- can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After our first housing plans fell through, we found ourselves stranded in Mariposa at 10pm without a place to stay. We searched for a vacancy in a local hotel. The innkeeper had no room available for us but called her friend and gave us directions to Yosemite Plaisance. It was late but Helene got out of bed for us, met us outside and took us in for the night. Looking back we are so glad our original plans fell through. The room is beautiful, the bed was so comfortable, and oh my gosh the breakfasts we had during our stay blew our minds. Helene truly is a skilled French chef. We had crepes one morning, quiche another morning and French Toast too! She even made us snacks to pack for our long days of hiking in Yosemite. Helene and Ron made us feel so welcome! We felt like we were part of the family by the end of the trip. It was an unexpected but incredible experience! We can't wait to see them again next time we are in the area. Even if they are booked we would love to stop by and spend time with Ron and Helene, our new friends.

-Karl and CC

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmaruwo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
あなたの2を持っている喜びでした。 どうもありがとうございました。
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa o
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno_Mar...
Saint-Donat
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Tout était parfait
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing