We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet, very remote, very nice folks.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Little Valley Inn
Ranked #15 of 21 Mariposa B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kingsland, Georgia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Very quiet, very remote, very nice folks.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2008

Very nice hostess. Knew a great deal about Yosemite and was happy to share her information. Facilities are clean and nice. Note: No internet but there is broadband in town. She does have DirectTV if this is a concern. Great value especially when you compare to park prices.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank 606zpx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    20
    13
    4
    8
See reviews for
25
34
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2008

This was the best B&B in our 5 B&B roadtrip just completed. Christine was helpful and knew what you need to know about the Mariposa area. Our room was large, well furnished and well decorated. Squeeky clean - spotless - it was hard to believe that anybody else had ever stayed there. Very quiet and away from the crowds at Yosemite. Very comfortable. Probally a model of what we expect in a B&B. Have stayed at other places in Yosemite but will return to Little Valley Inn in a heartbeat. This is Christine's home and her pride in the place showed.

  • Liked — Comfort
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2007

We stayed at the Little Valley Inn for 2 nights in August, When we arrived we were greeted by Christine who is a wealth of information about Yosemite and the local area. Very useful if it’s your first time to Yosemite.

The Inn is made up of a number of cabins behind the main house. We stayed in the Suncatcher cabin, 2 adults and 2 kids. The cabin was spacious and clean and the decor was great with Bears everywhere you turned. The room has all mod cons, air-con, fridge, satellite TV but lacked a couple of basic things; hair dryer, decent toiletries and glasses for your drinks.

The outside deck was great and we sat out both nights, drinking Chardonnay, looking at the stars with crickets providing the backing music, the Kids were inside watching High School Musical 2, heaven !!!!

For eats I would highly recommend Savouries on the main street in Mariposa. We were told it was the best restaurant in town and it lived up to expectation. Don’t get put off by the front of the restaurant as it’s the patio at the back that makes this restaurant greatl. The food and service was excellent and the young guy playing the guitar made it really special.

We really enjoyed our visit as it was in complete contrast to other places we had stayed, and would recommend to others. It is a little isolated, 8 miles or so from Mariposa and it’s dark at night but this adds to its character.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WarringtonTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2007

Thought this was sufficient for the price.. The rooms were a bit aged as far as decor and upkeep. The cleanliness was not that great at all... but many guest come back from a long day @ Yosemite, dirty and tired so it is worse for the wear..
Cannot say enough about the inn keeper -she was wonderful to work with and really cares about her guests. The breakfast is just ok.. toast, hard boiled eggs etc.. nothing major..
Would honestly explore other properties if ever returned to the area.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkinonsonshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariposa
14.5 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
12.3 mi away
White Chief Mountain Lodge
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,655 reviews
10.0 mi away
Yosemite Bug Rustic Mountain Resort
12.2 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Valley Inn

Property: Little Valley Inn
Address: 3483 Brooks Rd, Mariposa, CA 95338-9720
Region: United States > California > Mariposa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Mariposa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique 6 room bed and breakfast where every guest room has a private bathroom and balcony with seating including all the comforts of home; while being conveniently located between 2 entrances of Yosemite National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Little Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing