We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mariposa
Lehi, Utah
2 reviews
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here for a quick weekend getaway. It is easy to find, clean, comfortable and affordable. The breakfast area was large, clean and well laid out. They offer the usual continental breakfast spread with the addition of eggs, sausage and make your own waffles.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank K3849LNshannonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    414
    245
    66
    44
See reviews for
343
409
25
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dripping Springs, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This hotel served as our family lodging after our last day in Yosemite National Park. The hotel is about 45 minutes away from the Yosemite Nat'l Park entrance and served our family's needs quite well. It's too far away from the park to use on a multi-day excursion into Yosemite, but it serves quite well as a jump off/on point at the beginning or end of your Yosemite trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Travis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This is a very good and clean hotel, and definitely one of the better ones from "Best Western Plus". The rooms were spacious, good beds and everything needed was available. Compared to several other Best Westerns, the rooms were clean and the furniture/beds were not as old as we experienced with other other BW's.

The return for price/value is great for this one - especially if you are visiting the close-by attractions or just travelling trough. Shopping and restaurants are close by and the hotel is located directly at the main street (you won't hear any of the noise though).

Can't say much about the service, as we only had contact at checkin and checkout.

If you are visiting Yosemite during the summer time, a little advice: get there very early (no traffic and you can drive through the national park at easy).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AOS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

In theory, this could be a nice place to stay. Unfortunately, the rooms are not very clean (the ring around the toilet was about 1 month's worth) and the service at the front desk leaves a lot to be desired. This lack of attention is especially true after freezing all night with paper-thin blankets and the personnel at the front desk refusing to provide you with a decent blanket, even though you made the request 8 hours earlier.

So, if you decide to stay at this Motel, don't forget to bring your own blankets. You don't want to be standing in line waiting and be told -- no blanket for you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mariposa hotels

Cairns, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

We spent a night here then returned a couple of days later. The first night we had a room at the back of the hotel and the second night was in a room at the front. Both rooms were clean with good amenities. The room at the front looked like it had been refurbished and was nicer looking than the one at the back (back one was still nice).

Staff were friendly and helpful and let us leave our car in the car park while we caught YARTS into the valley overnight. The beds were comfy and it was pretty quiet (December).

Breakfast was ok. Reasonable light breakfast including waffle machine. Not the best we've had but definitely not the worst. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank tsutt35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The hotel is large with comfortable, clean rooms, but very low lighting in a room with 2 beds and only one single bedside lamp and one desk lamp! The bath had a tub with shower, but VERY slippery tub without a tub mat, and no "grab bar"...easy to fix this! Very few restaurant choices in town, but we did find the Chinese Station!
The complimentary breakfast in the adjacent building was "sad"! There were rather limited selections, and the serving dishes with eggs and sausage were ice cold...the entire breakfast room was very cold!
The staff was pleasant, helpful and accommodating! Overall, an "OK stay"!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harleychick14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The hotel is close to town and beds were comfortable. For an older hotel it was very well cared for and most of the staff friendly. I didn't have the breakfast so I cant tell you about it, however, their are places downtown that are great. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariposa
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
20.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
13.7 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
20.2 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Mariposa Lodge
Mariposa Lodge
#2 of 6 in Mariposa
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel

Property: Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel
Address: 4999 State Highway 140, Mariposa, CA 95338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mariposa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mariposa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on "All weather" Hwy 140 in Mariposa, CA., The Best Western - Yosemite Way Station is about 40 miles outside of the west entrance to Yosemite National Park and the valley floor. All of Yosemite is easily accessible from this location. Mariposa is a quaint "1850's gold rush" town that offers excellent dining, shopping and a historical view into the past. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yosemite Way Station Hotel Mariposa
Best Western Hotel Mariposa
Best Western Mariposa
Mariposa Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing