We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$329
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$319
View deal
BestWestern.com
US$328
View deal
Expedia.comUS$329
Hotels.comUS$329
eDreamsUS$329
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,245)
Filter reviews
1,245 results
Traveller rating
290
523
295
84
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
290
523
295
84
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles sausage hot breakfast clean rooms cute town nice breakfast minute drive road trip motel park yosemite valley refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,245 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2019 via mobile

At the end of a month long holiday in the US with road trip from Seattle to LA via Yosemite that only worked to be on Memorial Day weekend. I booked months ago and could not work out why everything in Mariposa was so expensive. (Being international traveller I had no idea it was a holiday weekend) Booked directly with BW and that sort of information would be helpful as part of booking process.

All that said, it was a typical Best Western Motel with clean room, comfortable bed and spotless bathroom. Only complaint was an adjoining room door was not at all sound proof and we could hear every word spoken by the thankfully quietly spoken guests next door.
Breakfast was plentiful. Staff were friendly and helpful

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 240BruceW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding the adjoining room door. We hope you can come and visit us again another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2019

Booked early so i got a good rate compared to other area hotels.
Proximity to Yosemite park was the main reason for picking and it didn't disappoint.
Good breakfast, walking distance to other restaurants, low traffic.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Grandpahop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our location to Yosemite NP and our town of Mariposa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019

My mom and I stayed at the Best Western Plus in Mariposa, CA, for a weekend trip to Yosemite. Since we had never been before, we didn't really know what to expect. This hotel is definitely a hidden gem on the way to Yosemite. Only about 30-40 minutes from the park entrance and such a beautiful drive to the hotel and from the hotel to Yosemite. The room was very clean with all of the necessary amenities and the high speed wifi was an added bonus! Had one of the best night's sleep I've ever had at a hotel too. The free breakfast buffet is awesome. Incredibly well stocked and well maintained. And the fresh fruit was delicious! Not to mention that the waffle making station was very impressive. Staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. And the town of Mariposa is quaint and picturesque, with plenty to do and eat. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a quality place to stay and experience the local community while in the area.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also very happy you enjoyed our location to Yosemite NP and our beautiful town of Mariposa. We hope you can come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019

This motel was way over priced for the quality you receive. But it is outside of Yosemite by about 1 hour so if you don't want to pay the prices in the park you are limited. The mattresses were terrible and linens old, pillows not great. Breakfast was fine with the usual items.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Passport222808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconveniences that occurred during your stay. We hope you had a good visit to Yosemite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019

The Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station is perfectly located at the beginning of the main strip in Mariposa. The town itself is charming with and old time feel. The main street had several dinning options which were all in walking distance to the hotel. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and rooms were clean. We were also able to use the laundry facility at the hotel which was convenient. The complementary breakfast buffet had a nice spread with many options. If you are okay with an hour and 20 minute scenic drive in to Yosemite this is a great option.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shutz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here with us at Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel. It is wonderful to know that you found your room clean and comfortable and our location convenient. Our team is glad you liked their friendly and helpful customer service, and we are delighted you appreciated the guest laundry. Also, it is great to know that you enjoyed your delicious breakfast. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews