We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$329
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$319
View deal
BestWestern.comUS$328
Expedia.comUS$329
eDreamsUS$329
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,245)
Filter reviews
1,245 results
Traveller rating
290
523
295
84
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
290
523
295
84
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles sausage hot breakfast clean rooms cute town nice breakfast minute drive road trip motel park yosemite valley refrigerator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,245 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2019 via mobile

What did I just pay for?
You pull up and the exterior of the building is disturbingly in bad shape, paint peeling and plaster chipped. No WiFi for the two nights we are there. There was a piece of carpet torn up in the room, the logic was the just tie it down with string. String!!! We tripped over it, until we had to put a chair over it to avoid it. You are still an hour from Yosemite and/or Mariposa Grove. But hey, $300 a night.

It is a true “motel” approach with access being from the outside. The breakfast is in a nice building across the parking lot by the pool. The breakfast spread is the most positive part of your stay. Hearty, plenty of options, protein, and vegetarian options.

The room wasn’t much to look at, but smelled clean when we entered. This put us at a little bit of easy since when we pulled up the outside appearance makes you want to run. There is a microwave and refrigerator in the room but no safe. Did I mention $300 a night?

The cleaning staff will give you a friendly smile. The lady making and stocking breakfast is kind and cheerful. The front desk staff on the other hand does not seem to want to be there anymore than you do in that moment. When checking out there was no, “how was your stay?” When hanging by my car I did happen to over hear two employees talking and they mentioned that Best Western was late on paying them- AGAIN! It now made sense that they did not seem thrilled. How sad and disappointing that this big name chain would come into this adorable town (Mariposa really is a cute town) and take advantage of these people. It’s disgusting and I will never book another Best Western because of this.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank MrsAndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpyosemite, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconveniences that occurred during your stay. A maintenance request has been issued regarding the carpet. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and our town of Mariposa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2019

The breakfast staff was exceptional. They were flying around the 3 mornings we ate at the hotel. They were very friendly and constantly busy cleaning and restocking. Among the best service we’ve experienced both domestic and international.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank tberry680049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019

This was the best breakfast we had of any hotel on our vacation. The pool deck looks like it is about to fall off the hill. The exterior needs a lot of work but inside of room was small but well maintained. They said room was ADA compatible but all that meant was grab bars in bathroom. Wheelchair did not fit around bed into bathroom.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpyosemite, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

We booked this for 3 nights, following a few days in San Francisco, as part of our 2 week family holiday, with 2 kids, a daughter aged 18 and son 16. We'd spent a lot of time trying to decide on where to stay to be able to visit Yosemite and settled on this based on some of the reviews and costs too.

This is exactly what we expected to get too, as this is a budget style hotel and the photos do reflect the standard and age and thus we got exactly as we expected upon arrival. They didn't know about the rollaway bed we needed, but were helpful in sorting this for us. The room on the 3rd floor (second to us) at the front was fine with 2 queen beds and a tv and fridge. It was quiet enough and we weren't woken up at all. Room had air conditioning too.

BIG plus is the breakfast, which started at 6.30am and was by far the best of the hotels we stayed in. A good sized room, with plenty of options, including hot eggs, sausage, bacon and oatmeal. Also, you could make your own waffles too. Also, cereals and toast as well as muffins and cakes and drinks. This really set us up for a full day at Yosemite, being able to get up, have breakfast and still be in the centre of the park at the Yosemite Visitor centre by about 8.30am. The drive takes about 45mins or so.

There was plenty of parking which was free, as small pool to use too, which was nice just to sit around at the end of the day. In addition, they have laundry facilities to both wash and dry clothes, which we used and was very useful.

Also, BIG BIG plus is the town of Mariposa, as this is a classic old cowboy type town, with a great Main street, with lots of restaurants to choose from and a good supermarket at the other end too. It starts right from the hotel, so no long walks for a drink or for something to eat. It has a great community feel and all the people from the hotel , through the restaurants to the people in the supermarket, were friendly, genuine and helpful. Also, based on the costs of all the meals we paid for throughout California over 2 weeks, there were the cheapest. We visited 3 restaurants in Mariposa and were happy with all of them.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cokrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

Overpriced, but the hotel is clean, and has great staff. Plus is 45min from Yosemite which makes it convenient place to stay. There is also public transportation ( YARTS ) that takes you to the national park, if you don’t feel like driving you could take the bus. mariposa town had a nice old town which makes this hotel perfect stay since it is walking distance to the town and transportation to Yosemite.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank acme1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpyosemite, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Yosemite Way Station Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your visit to Yosemite and our town of Mariposa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews