We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I had expected”
Review of Miners Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Miners Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mariposa
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better than I had expected”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I had stayed inside of Yosemite National Park in the past over the Christmas break and this Miners Inn is better. Motel better than a lodge place within Yosemite, go figure right?!
It's clean and staff was pretty friendly consider they have to work on Christmas. The water pressure in the shower could use an update but in light of conserving water; probably will have to accept the current condition. The only thing I have to complain is that it's hard to find it because my GPS wouldn't accept the address entered and information just not user friendly online. Therefore, I had to stop and ask - the good old fashion style :).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    386
    177
    41
    31
See reviews for
229
383
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights for a cheap stay in good proximity to Yosemite, its about an hours drive from here but we wanted just one day in the park so this was a food stop on the way in and out. The room was a double with 2 queen beds, tv, coffee maker, microwave, good size. Was really clean and super quiet. Staff were great and breakfast was included. Cereal, fruit salad, waffles matje your own style, not a bad spread really, for 65$ a night I was very pleased with our stay. Thankyou.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hev81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma, Italia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I spent one night in this lodge and was great ... comfortable, cosy and close to good restaurants. From Mariposa you can drive to Yosemite which is not so far and return at night in such greta place. Breakfast is OK but acceptable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreaoceandiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at Miner's Inn for three nights. The folks were nice. The nights were quiet. We had all the amenities we needed and everything worked fine. It seemed safe and one night I noticed a police car patrolling the parking lot. Mariposa seems like a great town. People are super friendly. There are a lot of places to shop and they've even got a small local brewery tap room. The lady at the Chamber of Commerce was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Yosemite Valley is about an hour and a half away, in real life rather than google world. Back to the inn, the rooms face the parking lot. There was some noise on the weekend when rooms filled in, but it was surprisingly negligible. We had a rear slider that faced the bank drive-thru, not a nice view but so what. It's a well-kept few stars kind of place. It's located close to all nearby businesses. I would stay at Miner's Inn again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suecag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

the room was spacious and super clean, we had the best night sleep ever, and a great shower too. Wifi is included.
Breakfest was delicious and the staff was super nice, friendly and attentive.

The motel is very close to Yosemite Valley.
I would come back to stay again as soon as i can :)

Room Tip: ask for a room with a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moran169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My family and friends stayed at the Miner's Inn Motel when we attended a wedding nearby in Ahwahnee. We were pleasantly surprised to find such nice, clean rooms with Wifi, microwaves and refrigerators. It was recommended to us by one of the local residents. And the Miner's Roadhouse restaurant right there on the premises was excellent for dinner, which after a long day on the road we were very thankful for.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LenCel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpls
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

nice clean room and the best brekky! walked the town as got in the eve. very cheerful staff. the best of the 3 we stayed at and good value. walked to the happy burger and they had a great salad bar for like 6 bucks. good malt too. thanks to the TA review this came as promised!! only caveat is the windy road down 49. but thast was a trip too. stayed in the valley and recommend that. get reservations !!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariposa
13.4 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,097 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
21.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mariposa Lodge
Mariposa Lodge
#2 of 6 in Mariposa
606 reviews
21.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
20.9 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miners Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miners Inn Motel

Property: Miners Inn Motel
Address: 5181 Highway 49 North, PO Box 1413, Mariposa, CA 95338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mariposa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mariposa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Miners Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Miners Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miners Hotel Mariposa
Miners Motel Mariposa
Mariposa Miners Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing