We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average but driving distance to Yosemite ”
Review of Miners Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miners Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mariposa
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

The room was spacious, there is not much to complain about. The city has a limited number of rooms. The walls are very, very thin! All I can say is average. About a 45 min drive to the park. The staff was pleasant and breakfast was average. Sells beer and few souvenirs.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (828)
There are newer reviews for Miners Inn Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

Great place to stay for the night on our way to Yosemite. Appreciated the late night check in and friendly staff. :-) Bed was comfortable, enjoyed the lunar eclipse that one of the staff was talking about. Breakfast was good too. :-)


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We were limited in our hotel choices of hotels by the fact that we travel with a large breed dog. That being said we found the Miners Inn clean and comfortable but very dated. They have limited internet service throughout the hotel . . .our room didn't have it. The breakfast area was large and had ample seating but the selections were waffles or cold cereal or toast. The shower head is meant for someone 5' . . . my husband is nearly 6'. There was a remote for the heat with no instructions and it wasn't obvious how to get it to work. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Best small hotel found in years of US travels. Room fantastically appointed in every way. Large & roomy. Perfect finish on all decor. Furnishings & equipment excellent, including great jacuzzi & separate toilet/ shower suite. Kitchen/ dinner fully functionable & clean. Top marks due.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Miners Inn is the first hotel you will find in Mariposa when coming from the Yosemite National Park. It has clean and large rooms for a very affordable price and a very friendly atmosphere. The complementary breakfast is - for this type of hotel/motel - very good. We can also recommend the attached restaurant, Miners Roadhouse 140.

Room Tip: Generally the rooms do not have WiFi (yet). However, our room was close enough to the pool for using...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rainer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Great value for the money. Breakfast was included. Clean room and bath. One exception was the very short shower. At 5'7" I had to duck to get under the shower head. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pretty drive to Yosemite national park.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank travelerTricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Clean comfortable hotel 45 minutes from Yosemite entrance and 1 hour from the Valley. Decent breakfast to get your day started. Waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereals, toast, and oat meals. Would definately stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariposa
13.4 mi away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
0.5 mi away
Mariposa Lodge
Mariposa Lodge
#3 of 6 in Mariposa
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
21.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
20.9 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miners Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miners Inn Motel

Address: 5181 Highway 49 North, PO Box 1413, Mariposa, CA 95338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mariposa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mariposa
Price Range: £63 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Miners Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Miners Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miners Hotel Mariposa
Miners Motel Mariposa
Mariposa Miners Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing