We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to start your Yosemite trip”
Review of Miners Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miners Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mariposa
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good place to start your Yosemite trip”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Miners Inn is located at the 49er Highway in Mariposa. The rooms are big and clean and equipped with an heater (which is quiet usefull if you travel in April). You get free breakfast (waffles, donuts, muffins, fruits, coffee) and free WiFi in the recption hall. It takes you an hour to get to the Yosemite which is according to the room rate a good deal.
If you need some dinner, go to the Pizza Factory!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabian-20131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    375
    171
    41
    30
See reviews for
217
370
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caribbean
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great spot fairly close to Yosemite. Great little motel, clean and well equipped. Mariposa is a good base for exploring Yosemite. There are some places closer, not many real close and Mariposa is a nice town with good grocery stores, restaurants and a nice rustic scene.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caliroadtrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

It is at least an hours drive from Yosemite, but the value is terrific, lots of overseas travelers stay here. Beds and rooms are very nice, especially in the new wing. The pool is nice and hot tub a nice break after the drive from Yosemite.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

The room was spacious, there is not much to complain about. The city has a limited number of rooms. The walls are very, very thin! All I can say is average. About a 45 min drive to the park. The staff was pleasant and breakfast was average. Sells beer and few souvenirs.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariposa
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Great place to stay for the night on our way to Yosemite. Appreciated the late night check in and friendly staff. :-) Bed was comfortable, enjoyed the lunar eclipse that one of the staff was talking about. Breakfast was good too. :-)


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We were limited in our hotel choices of hotels by the fact that we travel with a large breed dog. That being said we found the Miners Inn clean and comfortable but very dated. They have limited internet service throughout the hotel . . .our room didn't have it. The breakfast area was large and had ample seating but the selections were waffles or cold cereal or toast. The shower head is meant for someone 5' . . . my husband is nearly 6'. There was a remote for the heat with no instructions and it wasn't obvious how to get it to work. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Best small hotel found in years of US travels. Room fantastically appointed in every way. Large & roomy. Perfect finish on all decor. Furnishings & equipment excellent, including great jacuzzi & separate toilet/ shower suite. Kitchen/ dinner fully functionable & clean. Top marks due.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariposa
13.4 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,004 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Valley Gateway
21.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mariposa Lodge
Mariposa Lodge
#3 of 6 in Mariposa
597 reviews
20.9 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
22.7 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miners Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miners Inn Motel

Property: Miners Inn Motel
Address: 5181 Highway 49 North, PO Box 1413, Mariposa, CA 95338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mariposa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mariposa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Miners Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Miners Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miners Hotel Mariposa
Miners Motel Mariposa
Mariposa Miners Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing