We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveller rating
217
482
223
48
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
482
223
48
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop donuts spa bath room was clean visiting yosemite an hour rite aid hot tub continental breakfast gas station hard boiled eggs reception area after a long day yosemite park plenty of parking would stay here again short drive
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Mariposa is one hour from Yosemite and has a lot of history. You can stay in Yosemite or a hotel nearer to the park but these have very limited service while Mariposa has restaurants, food, supplies, fuel and medical available.
The check in was good. The room was large but it was in two sections. The entry area has a sink, micro, refrigerator, and table. The bed room was large but had gas logs and a whirlpool which took up about 25% of the room. The only chairs were in the kitchen area and they were not very comfortable and the luggage limited the amount of available. room. The bed was comfortable but trucks passing in early morning would be loud and wake us. Breakfast was very good. The fruit was wonderful. On arrival I had problems with WIFI. I asked for help on day one and twice on day two and never received any help even when they said they would contact their support. No help received. We stayed in six hotels and this is the one that we couldn't get on WIFI. It is a nice place to stay but stay away from highway side of building and don't expect good WIFI. Several good restaurants are on main street. The town goes back to the gold mining days.

Room tip: Stay away from highway side.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lewis07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontD32, Front Desk at Miners Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate our guest feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The Miners Inn is a large complex on the edge of Mariposa. It's a characterless establishment but functional. It's close enough to Mariposa that you can walk into town. There is a gas station opposite to fill up.
It has everything you need for a trip to Yosemite, it's clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast is a bit of a scrum with too many guests to available space but the breakfast is good, plenty of choice and some hot options.
It's hard to find fault but also it's an unremarkable experience, but you are only there because it's 45 minutes to the National Park.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank researcher59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontD32, Front Desk at Miners Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate our guest feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Advertises itself as 'affordable accomodation' which was certainly not made clear on booking.com who stitched us up with an expensive rate. This rather coloured the whole stay.
Chosen for its location- Mariposa us a good base for Yosemite- as when we were booking it was unclear which entrances were open/closed due to fires. This place is ideally located to drive in - 1hr from El portal and Mariposa grove 1.5 to Wawona entrance.
So, the room was huge with a massive Jacuzzi bath( certainly not required). All very dated but ok, clean( except windows were filthy).
But so noisy from plumbing upstairs and around and some terrible clanking noise from something- woke us every two hours all night. It may have been the ugly solar energy tank positioned just outside our room which was our view. This was billed a deluxe room!
Breakfast was fast food/ school dinners.
Staff working very hard, amenable and offered good service.
Pool area was very nice.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontD32, Front Desk at Miners Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate our guest feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

This is a clean, comfortable place to stay. The rooms and amenities were very nice. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We wished we could have stayed longer. The breakfast was delightful and the coffee was very good.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HavasuRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontD32, Front Desk at Miners Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate our guest feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We were coming to Mariposa CA for my wife's 40 year class reunion. We were set to stay at a friends house when that fell through. My wife used to work at the Miners Inn restaurant many years ago so our first thought was to stay here. With lots of things going on here in Mariposa CA this time of year, lot's of tourists going to Yosemite national park we were lucky enough to get the last room. The room was large with a fridge, clean and best of all a very comfortable bed to sleep in. I highly recommend this motel when in this area.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank foamdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontD32, Front Desk at Miners Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate our guest feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews