We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Stay at this motel at any cost” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Marysville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Marysville
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Marysville
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
“Don't Stay at this motel at any cost”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

This motel is full of hookers, drug dealers, gangs and crazy people. I spent last night there and couldn't sleep at all. My room was on ground floor and people kept jumping,dancing, smoking, throwing empty bottles all night long. When I called the motel's manager, he said he can't help. I stepped out of my room and saw around 10+ people doing deals in the parking lot. I immediately called cab and ran out of there. I will not suggest any decent person to get room in this motel..

Room Tip: Don't choose room at this motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Marysville, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear jo s,
Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the noise issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    22
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
17
18
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yuba City, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

There is an indian couple that works there now and he was so awful to me and my family, we were waiting for our home to be finished so we had to stay there for three weeks, during our stay we had a plumbing problem were poop and urine came through the shower and on to the floor, he refused to let us change rooms, then he kept raising our rent every week, so I called motel six to complain and they said that he could not do that so he was proubley pocketing the money, so when I comfronted him he yelled at me and made me cry, a guest even heard him yell and told him he was recording him and to stop, I feel like motel six is not doing anything, this man needs to be fired!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Marysville, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Erica R,
Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the guest service issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

I stay at hotels three nights a week all over California and Oregon , I rarely stay in a motel 6 due to the fact that they are usually not my style, however when ever I'm in tuba city or marysville Ca. I always stay at the 6 it's better than the best western up the street it's cleen , wood floors flat screen tv's come with microwave & fridge, beds are not those cheep cardboard type but comfy and I must say for a budget motel this is not your average its in the 3 star range and would recommend it always .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Absolutely recommend this place to stay,I'm from southern California and stayed here at the Marysville Motel6 to visit my girlfriend few times from out of town and i enjoyed every moment here. First off the two couple who manage this place is super nice, makes you feel like home and always smiling. They are very helpful when you need them plus the rooms are nice and clean with nice plasma tv. (: What more can you ask for staying here. I want to say thank you for your great customer service and wish success and happiness to you guys.

Room Tip: Pool would be nice but I still recommend you to stay. For good price and service it's worth it h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed in town for a family wedding and needed a place that accepted our dogs. Dogs stay free at Motel 6, which is awesome. However, the room here was super small/cramped, just not laid out well, very little room for luggage etc underneath the hanger rack. The beds and bathroom were clean enough, in fact we had no problems w/the cleanliness. The parking is very limitied here and was ALWAYS full when we came back to our room. It's in a downtown location also and the noise was absolutely horrible. There was a group of subjects in the room next to us that were up each and every night at 2 am and then 4 am each night of our 3 day stay, having arguments, laughing, just drunker then heck. Motel does nothing about it. Folks were right outside our door and it was actually frightening how loud they were. Did not feel very safe here either, it's in a bad location...Would definitely NOT stay at this one again. Stay away...the reviews are wrong. we trusted them and we were sorry! ;)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggiemay1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

i have stayed in many motel 6's this year and by far this one was the cleanest friendlest motel 6 ever. i love it and i will stayhere again and i have told others about this place and they too will be staying here. the manager was great. see you next year. cherie

Room Tip: clean and quite safe
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

The room was excellent and Nick was a rgacious host, so much so that we rebooked a room two weeks later when buisness dictated we return to Marysville

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
1.9 mi away
Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area
1.1 mi away
Rio Inn and Suites
Rio Inn and Suites
#3 of 7 in Marysville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Marysville South
Motel 6 Marysville South
#4 of 7 in Marysville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Yuba City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Marysville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Marysville

Property: Motel 6 Marysville
Address: 803 E Street, Hwy 70, Marysville, CA 95901
Region: United States > California > Marysville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Marysville 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marysville Motel 6 is conveniently located just off Hwy 70 near Bonanza Inn Convention Center and Yuba County Airport. This location offers free unlimited local phone calls, free high speed internet, renovated rooms including microwave ovens and refrigerators. Guest laundry services on premises. Walking distance to historic downtown and nearby restaurants. 10 miles from Beal Airforce base and amphitheater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Motel 6 Marysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing