We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok if you just need to sleep”

Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Marysville
Bartonville, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It's ok if you just need to sleep”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I'm not really sure why this hotel had so many rave reviews because it really is just average if not a little below average. Checking in was easy enough, the rate is cheap, and the internet works (although limited in it's ability). The bed is comfortable enough, and the bathroom fair. The paint is peeling in places, the tub/shower fixtures had a lot of hard water build up which made them look unsightly, and most of the room is pretty outdated. When I first walked in the room was baking hot, and the air conditioner does not work even adequately. The air unit is over near the bathroom and no where near the bed, the air it puts out is only cool (barely) and the room never did really cool off (it probably stayed about 80-85 degrees all night, which is not very comfortable to sleep in). The blanket under the comforter had several holes in it that appeared to be burn holes (but it did not smell like smoke). Soooo......overall, if you're traveling and can stand a warm room and just need to get some sleep this is a fine place to stay because it's pretty clean, the rooms don't smell bad, and it's cheap. If you're going to be staying multiple nights I would recommend spending a little more money and going somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_S_2011_S_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    12
    12
    6
    15
See reviews for
31
11
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed at this hotel many time. The hotel is a good value with clean rooms and Andy (owner) always helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, CO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2012

A recent stay at the Super 8 Motel in Marysville, CA revealed TVs upgrades to flat screens in the rooms. As in previous stays the motel manager, Andy, continues to be the most hospitable I have encountered during my many business and personal travel trips requiring lodging. Andy always inquires of any assistance he may provide to make my stay as comfortable as possible. If you are seeking an affordable, competitive lodging rate with conveniences of a caring manager and cleaning staff, call Andy at Super 8!

Room Tip: A second floor room provides good view of the parking area and swim pool as well as limits any guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JR J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I had an amazing experience while staying here! The price was very reasonable for the room and the customer service was out of this world. The manager was very helpful and kind. I highly recommend this Motel to all because of the outstanding customer service! If you want a good night sleep while staying away from home this is place to come!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, California, USA
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I've probably stayed here 50 times. Unpretentious on the outside, but rooms are clean, wifi's good, price is reasonable, Andy's friendly, and there's a WalMart right across the street. What more could I want? Done other hotels in the area, but this one's my favorite.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover Park, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2012

we were on our way and we thought to take a rest and we saw super 8 motel. It was our wounderful experience it was a beautiful location, excellent customer service and room service.The rooms were very clean, flat screen tv, nice clean bed. We enjoyed a lot . I love to go again and again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We had excellent experience with this Super 8 in our last trip. The rooms were very clean, Flat Screen TV, nice beds. The Manager was very accommodating and friendly. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and pleasant, The motel is conveniently located near lcal food places as well as close to Walmart. I was very happy with their hospitality.

Room Tip: The motel best to chose for
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area
2.8 mi away
Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn
0.4 mi away
Rio Inn and Suites
Rio Inn and Suites
#3 of 7 in Marysville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Marysville South
Motel 6 Marysville South
#5 of 7 in Marysville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Yuba City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area

Property: Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area
Address: 1078 North Beale Road, SR 70 Exit E on N Beale, Marysville, CA 95901-6106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marysville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Marysville
Super 8 Marysville
Marysville Super 8
Marysville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing