We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware of other reviews!! Run far, far away!!”

Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Marysville
Washoe Valley, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beware of other reviews!! Run far, far away!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

The reviews of this Super 8 are reviews collected in partnership with Super 8. If you click on the info button, this is what it says. "This business uses online tools and resources provided by TripAdvisor to encourage and collect reviews (including this one) from its guests." I believe these reviews are from another Super 8 somewhere else, because our experience was FAR from good. First, we went to check in, but were told that our reservation was cancelled and he charged us for another night. I'm waiting to see if I will get charged a second time. On the way to the room, the stairway and walkways reeked of cat urine.When we got to our room, it was the same temperature as the outside (104) if not higher. The air conditioning unit was in a hole in the wall, which you could see daylight around, that groaned and whined until it stopped working after about an hour. You also had to put a wash cloth in the vents to keep them from closing off from the vibration.The toilet paper roll had two sheets left on the roll. The bathtub had painted over areas where it hid rusted out areas. The caulking was also painted over to hide the mildew. My husband went and asked for another room which they were able to give us. This room, however, was not much better. We had the same type of air conditioner which needed the wash cloth fix to direct the air. The carpeting looked like it had never been cleaned and never vacuumed around the edges. The toilet bowl was completely stained and should be replaced. My husband chased a cockroach around the coffee maker that disappeared. The icing on the cake is that we left the air conditioner on to "attempt" to cool the room while we were away, and when we came back later that night somehow, the air conditioner got turned off and the room was even hotter than the outside when we returned. We didn't even want to try the continental breakfast. Don't be fooled by the photos, reviews, or price. Go somewhere else or you will regret it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wifeofsigndude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    12
    12
    6
    15
See reviews for
31
11
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Covington, KY
Level Contributor
506 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

The price I got for this room was great - less than $60. But sometimes you get what you pay for. The room is very dated - looks like it was last decorated in 1990. The cleaning staff needs to be fired. There was dirt in just about every nook & cranny. There was feces stuck to the inside of the toilet bowl. The sink looked like it had barely been wiped down from the last guest. The bed tilted on one side. There was no ironing board or iron in the room. I asked at the office & was given a (very) small tabletop board and an iron that leaked water. The office is so small there's room for only one table & 2 chairs in the breakfast area & the counter barely holds the coffee maker and cereal dispensers. Wyndham should be ashamed to hold this unit in their group of hotels. There's a Walmart across the road, a restaurant (Peachtree) across the parking lot & a Taco Bell next door. There's also another hotel - Comfort Suites - on the other side of Taco Bell. Do yourself a favor and spend a few more bucks to stay there.

Room Tip: Get a room somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CovingtonCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marysville hotels

Marysville, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Great Hotel. Very friendly upon arrival and accommodating. Comfortable room with all the amenities you need for a relaxing stay. I travel on business and was pleased to find the friendly and helpful staff. Close to plenty of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aguanga, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

I stayed four nights while on business over the Thanksgiving holiday. I was greeted enthusiastically. My room requests were accommodated. The room was clean. A clean and like new blanket was on the bed. The refrigerator and microwave were clean and worked well. There are several stores nearby to purchase grocery items. I did not sample the continental breakfast, but one was available with the basics. There is a restaurant directly in front of the hotel, which I did not have the opportunity to visit. Cable TV with HBO. WiFi internet access was available and the connection was quite speedy. The internet rate I received was a value at under $50. I was told at the hotel that if I called them directly, they would be able to offer an even better rate. I have to say that of all the hotels under $60 that I have had to stay in due to being a micro business owner with a micro budget....this property is at the top of the list. If you are looking for high value at a low price in this area of California - look here first! It is an older property but reflects the high pride of ownership that this inn keeper has.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area
2.8 mi away
Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn
0.4 mi away
Rio Inn and Suites
Rio Inn and Suites
#3 of 7 in Marysville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Marysville South
Motel 6 Marysville South
#4 of 7 in Marysville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Yuba City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area

Property: Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area
Address: 1078 North Beale Road, SR 70 Exit E on N Beale, Marysville, CA 95901-6106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marysville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Marysville
Super Eight Marysville
Marysville Super 8
Marysville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing