We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marysville
Certificate of Excellence
Rohnert Park, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I picked the hotel because it was close to my destination and it was inexpensive $46 plus tax. The desk clerk was friendly. The room was on the lower floor. It had 2 queen beds. It looked like an incomplete renovation job. The dresser and lamps were old and warn out the flooring was new , t.v new . the paint job old missing paint and food or some kinda spots on the walls in different places. The bathroom was clean and the beds were clean. I would bring some clorox wips just to wipe things down. The room was very noisy you could here all trafic and anything going on in parking lot. we were tired so it didn't bother us too much. They did offer some cereal , pastries , coffee and OJ in the morning but we didn't have time to have any. I would spend the xtra money and stay somewhere else

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank roadrunner128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIMARYSVILLE, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for comments we appreciate your taking the time to write your review. We are sorry that your room did not meet your expectations. We have recently installed new flat screen TV's, new granite vanity tops, new hardwood flooring, new beds and new paint. Within the last couple of years we totally updated the face our building as well. Furniture is up for replacement in the near future. We appreciate your business and as you pointed out we strive to provide you with a clean comfortable room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    36
    8
    9
    3
See reviews for
15
15
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

From the Motel's spacious, immaculate and sensibly designed rooms, to the extraordinary hospitality of Dan the Man(ager) and the graciously accommodating Maid-staff, staying here for a day or a week is a no-brainer if you need a room anywhere near Yuba City:) The Breakfast was plentiful, (with MILK for your coffee and cereal!) and the exceptional value will spoil you:) (PS If you're *very* lucky, you might even get a nice cup of REAL Indian Chai:-))) Thanks for all your help Dan - I'll definitely see you next time I'm passing through Yuba City/Marysville! (PPS And you can skip the local fast food since there is a GOOD Chinese Restaurant just around the corner:)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cristos77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIMARYSVILLE, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our staff works hard to provide you with the best possible lodging experience and service and we really appreciate it when you take your time to let us know that we have met our goal of guest satisfaction. We do appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Yuba City/Marysville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I arrived late at night, but was still greeted with a smile and a splendid attitude. Room was impeccable, LCD TV, satelite, no odors. Clean bathroom. This room S probably one of the nicest rooms I have stayed in this type of chain/franchise

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DacGrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIMARYSVILLE, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for staying at our motel. We are pleased that your stay was comfortable. We look forward to serving you in future when you visit Mayrsville/Yuba city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This America's Best Value Inn was very clean and a good place to stay.
Breakfast was disappointing.... no cereal or toast which I would have thought was manageable.
I would still consider this motel as good value for money. We paid approx. 62 dollars which was very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindajoyce123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIMARYSVILLE, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for staying at our motel . We are sorry that our breakfast was not to your liking. We offer Two Types of cereal , orange juice, variety of danish and coffee.Sorry we do not have any toast at this time. We will consider this for the future.We hope you visit us again when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidalia, Georgia
Level Contributor
248 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Spent 23 days on a motorcycle road trip. Tis was probably the best value for the money on the whole trip. Great wifi...generous sized rooms...clean. This place was a welcome retreat after a long day. Not sure if the hotel was new or recently refurbished but either way I was very happy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benicia, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We raced in town and arrived late Saturday night tired and needing showers. Dan, the manager, was very accommodating in assisting us park the trailer. Our rooms were clean, smelled fresh and quiet. We grabbed a late evening meal walking to the restaurant across the street The next morning Dan and Chhaya were gracious hosts, chatting with us as we loaded up for our next race destination. As the bill payer for the race team, the rooms were very reasonably priced. We will stay again during our next race tour.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Room was clean and quiet. Good in room Wi-Fi. Everything worked except the shower mixer knob. The manager remedied the problem as soon as notified which was about 11PM. Continental Breakfast was a pre-packaged sweet roll, some orange stuff and coffee. Would stay again for a in at 9PM out at 7AM trip. Not much else but a clean quiet place to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
1.6 mi away
Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area
1.4 mi away
Rio Inn and Suites
Rio Inn and Suites
#3 of 7 in Marysville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuba City
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Yuba City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Marysville South
Motel 6 Marysville South
#5 of 7 in Marysville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville

Property: Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville
Address: 721 10th St, Marysville, CA 95901-5152
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marysville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing