We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place and The Nicest People”

Fridays RV Retreat & McCloud Fly Fishing Ranch
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in McCloud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fridays RV Retreat & McCloud Fly Fishing Ranch
Palo Cedro, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place and The Nicest People”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have been to Friday's RV Retreat several times now and the owners Bob and Maylon could not have treated us better than they did. The scenery was beautiful and the space and surroundings were beautiful. There is plenty of places to walk, ponds, a great golf course close by and Bob actually has a paved Radio Control Airstrip on the property. I really enjoyed flying my model airplanes. Bob actually came out and took pictures of my airplanes flying by with Mount Shasta in the background. Looks like something in an advertisement. We plan on traveling some but Friday's will always be one of our favorites. We were made right at home and felt like we were staying with friends. Well now I guess we are. I hope writing a nice review somehow says thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We have been staying at Friday's for severals years, usually for 30 + days. It is beautiful w. spacious shady sites and wonderful easy walks along the ponds and Squaw Creek. Wildflowers along the paths and an Osprey watching the trout in the ponds. Bring books and DVDs as there is no longer TV reception (it's quieter that way). Yes, this is an older park that's why the large spaces and huge Cedar and Pine trees. We have always managed to have a site that is private. We reserve a year in advance & most people hear about Fridays through friends. If you like nature, nice large spaces and an opportunity to find a private tree shaded site this is for you.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank gabbie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Friday's is a great place to get away from it all. Peaceful, hospitable, beautiful--what more could you want? Even when my friend's mother died while we were there, we were well taken care of. We were sorry to have to pack up and leave in the middle of the night, but we knew we weren't disturbing anybody. Since we were unable to say goodbye to our great hosts, I hope they read this and know that we appreciate their warm hospitality.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank gaywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakhurst, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Our second time to stay with Bob and Maylon Friday and it won't be the last. We have such a wonderful time at their RV Resort. Clean restrooms in a wilderness setting. Nothing pretentious about these wonderful people. Great for a group or if you want to be left alone. Just don't spoil it for others.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank bh53olds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron Park, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2010

Have been staying at this campground for years. Love the beatiful scenery and spacious sites. Rustic and charming at the same time. Bob and Maylon treat you like family. Definetely not a place for picky folks! There is a place for them in town.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 3LabLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Our experiences at Friday's have always been positive. This is a spot for those who appreciate a natural setting. Being both remote and rustic, this is not a place for those who need a modern facility with all of the 'trimmings' and who expect attention paid to every detail. Rather it is for those of us who truly love to "camp" and value aesthetics over amenities. The views are breathtaking. The atmosphere relaxed. The owners, Bob and Maylon, are big hearted people who have always responded with a kind spirit to any needs that we have had while staying with them. We return to Friday's every year and always stay at least a week.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
3 Thank LRHogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa Valley, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2009

We were surrounded by loud groups partying until the wee-hours for 3 nights in a row. We complained to management - an older couple - and they were unwilling to do anything about it. They should have called the Sheriff if they were afraid to get involved, but since the group was large and likely represented a lot of income they just ignored the problem. When, after management refused to enforce their own rules, we went over to politely ask the group to keep it down, we were threatened with violence. In addition to the total lawlessness, the facility itself is pretty run-down and in general disarray. I cannot and will not recommend Friday's to anyone. Worst camping experience I've EVER had, by a long shot.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CamPar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCloud
2.4 mi away
McCloud Mercantile Hotel
10.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Tree House
Best Western Plus Tree House
#1 of 9 in Mount Shasta
981 reviews
6.5 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Dunsmuir
Oak Tree Inn Dunsmuir
#6 of 6 in Dunsmuir
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
53 reviews
10.3 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
70 reviews
2.3 mi away
McCloud River Inn
McCloud River Inn
#1 of 3 in McCloud
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fridays RV Retreat & McCloud Fly Fishing Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fridays RV Retreat & McCloud Fly Fishing Ranch

Property: Fridays RV Retreat & McCloud Fly Fishing Ranch
Address: Squaw Valley Rd, McCloud, CA 96057
Region: United States > California > McCloud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in McCloud
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Fridays Rv Retreat And Mccloud Fly Fishing Ranch
Fridays Rv Retreat & Mccloud Fly Fishing Ranch Hotel Mccloud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing