We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“In town, comfortable home with it all”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mt. Shasta from McCloud
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mt. Shasta from McCloud
Toad Hollow Vacation Home, McCloud CA Full Moon Over Toad Hollow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
21 reviews
Mt. Shasta from McCloud
Toad Hollow Vacation Home, McCloud CA
Full Moon Over Toad Hollow
McCloud River, Middle Falls
Entertain friends and family in the spacious kitchen. McCloud CA
Cook your favorite meal after playing on the McCloud River
Dining Area
Dining
Upstairs Master Bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom 2
Upstairs Bedroom 3
Downstairs Bedroom
Upstairs Bath
Downstairs Bath
Laundry Room
Dog friendly home in the Shasta Cascades
Fall Colors - Shasta Cascades
World Class Fishing In the McCloud River, Sacramento River, and Nearby Mountain Lakes
Fall Fly Fishing - McCloud River
Castle Crags
Summer Fun at the McCloud Lower Falls
McCloud River Lower Falls
McCloud River, Middle Falls
McCloud River, Upper Falls
McCloud River, Upper Falls area
Upper Sacramento River
Mossbrae Falls
Mt. Shasta
Mt. Shasta Summit
Shopping in McCloud
Shopping in McCloud
Shasta Alligator Lizard
Winter on the Mt. Shasta
Good Morning
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
McCloud, California

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
okole1808
Poway, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In town, comfortable home with it all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is a great house in the quiet town of McCloud, CA only about 10 miles east of I-5. This home has everything anyone would need for a restful, relaxing stay. We used this comfortable home as a home base while exploring and fishing the Upper Sacramento, McCloud, Pitt and Fall Rivers in the area.

5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Amenities
Liked least: Scarcity of restaurants in the town
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catwood
CA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013 for a stay in January 2012
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kdobie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great vacation rental!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Toad Hollow was a perfect house for two families with little kids and a dog to stay at while skiing Shasta. It was well stocked with DVDs, books, board games, kitchen utensils and supplies. The beds were very comfy and the house felt like our own home. The owner was friendly and easy to work with. I'd highly recommend it.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Comfy beds
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Sausalito
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Overstreet Family
CA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather
CA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Betty
Calif
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing