We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy B&B reasonably priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stoney Brook Inn

Stoney Brook Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in McCloud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stoney Brook Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 McCloud B&B and Inns
CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy B&B reasonably priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2009

I've stayed here a few times throughout the year, and it's a nice hidden location away from the city. You can get a great view of Mt. Shasta just a block away (a completely different view than from Shasta City, which is about 20 minutes away), and the inn is very cozy. Breakfast is really good, with lots of fruits, and the rooms are very well maintained. The building is a little old, but it's well worth the stay with all the coziness and reasonable price. The place also has a hot tub and dry sauna, and a nice livingroom space with a fire place.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m78tohkovio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    4
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
2
7
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2008

We stayed here as the best launch point for our Mt. Shasta expedition. This inn is very reasonably priced, so we were surprised by the terrific attention to detail and great food. The rooms are older, but kept clean and well-serviced. The suite had a large kitchen well-stocked with pots, pans and supplies. The rooms are quiet, and there's a lovely estate-feel to the grounds. On chilly mornings, there will be a wonderful roaring fire in the great room, and every morning a really terrific gourmet breakfast (vegetarian - but delicious anyway!!) There is a sauna and an outdoors hot tub waiting for your tired bones every evening. The Japanese hosts are warm, charming people who enjoy their inn as much as we did our stay, a guest request never seems like an imposition to them. We'll definitely stay here again when in the area, it's the best experience and value in McCloud.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliane144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2005

Stayed here June 24-26 with a wedding party. They rented out the entire Inn. My room was small but adequate. The bathroom looked like a minature replica of a bathroom with a small toilet, tiny sink and small shower. The breakfasts were amazing. Very tasty and lots of food. The town itself is cute and quaint, with eateries, gift shops and a great book store. The wedding was on the dinner train which has fantastic food and beautiful views, walking distance from the inn. A nice place to come and relax.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2004

A nice B&B in a lovely little town on the south slopes of Mt. Shasta. Not the fanciest place in town. Very nice hosts. Good location. Pretty small rooms. Tiny bathrooms. Nice spa. Fabulous breakfast. Fair prices.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCloud
0.2 mi away
McCloud Mercantile Hotel
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
#1 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
0.1 mi away
McCloud Hotel
McCloud Hotel
#1 of 3 in McCloud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
McCloud River Inn
McCloud River Inn
#1 of 3 in McCloud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
9.5 mi away
Mount Shasta Resort
Mount Shasta Resort
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Brook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Brook Inn

Property: Stoney Brook Inn
Address: 309 West Colombero Drive, McCloud, CA 96057
Region: United States > California > McCloud
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in McCloud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing