We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Headlands Inn Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$96
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little River Inn(Little River)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage House Resort(Little River)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Inn & Spa(Fort Bragg)
US$111
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Cottages(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Motel and Gardens(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Lodge Motel(Fort Bragg)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
503
59
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
59
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmitch and denisewilson roomannie's roomcookiescasper cottagebessie strausseach morningb bthe stuffed french toastfresh flowerswood burning fireplaceowners and stafftop floorcelebrate our anniversaryother guestsin townfrittata
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We have stayed at the Headlands Inn 3 different years, twice with the present owners. The rooms are very comfortable and decor beautiful with different antiques in each. The breakfasts are outstanding. We look forward to many future visits to Mendocino and Headlands Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debjbkrodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We have stayed at the Headlands Inn many times for the past 10 years and have loved every time we have visited. We come up to get away from every day life and the Headlands Inn is the place to go. Each room we have stayed is comfortable and cozy. The view of the ocean from a few of the rooms is just wonderful. The breakfast is delivered to our room and it is always so fabulous and delicious. Denise, Mitch and staff are excellent hosts and are always friendly and helpful. The Headlands Inn is the place go if your looking for a romantic weekend or a comfy place to relax. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My mother, sister and I stayed at the Headlands last year (2012) to celebrate a landmark birthday for our mother. We had a fabulous stay and were treated with the greatest kindness by owners Denise and Mitch and staff members Kelly and Jeffrey. We had so many fond memories of our stay at Headlands Inn that we came again this year! We felt like princesses staying here.

Both Kelly and Denise made sure that we were happy and comfortable during our stay. Kelly was so attentive to my mother. We all just fell love with her and her wit and charm. The very minute I entered the Headlands Inn, I could feel the day-to-day stress of my job slip off my shoulders and dissipate. The Bay Area and the frantic pace of life became a distant memory when we were welcomed by Kelly. Denise is a dear, kind person and is the perfect hostess.

Our room was simply fabulous with a spectacular view of the pristine shorelines and the Pacific Ocean. I think the room was decorated with Marie Antoinette in mind and that's just fine with me. It was, and is, gorgeous and comes complete with a fireplace and breakfast table.

Did I mention breakfast? I think I can safely state that no better, no more elegant, no more delicious breakfasts are served anywhere in the state of California. We had two breakfasts and they were simply divine. Each breakfast is served on different china and each entree is a work of art. Eat these breakfasts as a kind of spiritual experience. How I miss them each time I stare at my bowl of oatmeal!

The whole Inn is so tastefully decorated that it is soothing to my soul. The garden is so beautiful and charming and flowers are fresh picked for your room. Even the fellow guests are pleasant and sweet. I think there must be a rule that only pleasant and polite people may check in. Before we left and said goodbye, we booked for next year. Dear Kelly, Denise, Mitch and Jeffrey we send you a verbal bouquet of thanks!
Mary L. Barr, Fremont, CA

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My small family had a chance to finally get back up to Mendocino to stay again at the Headlands inn. The BEST place to leave the crazy life of Vegas and enjoy a home away from home. We stayed in the cottage, as we have a little one with us. We have visited here for over 10 years and have loved being greeted by Denise & Mitch! They make us feel like family coming home. The breakfast is to die for and knowing that it is made fresh and under special instructions, as we are vegans. I suggest to all my family and friends that this is the place!!! The place to get away, the place to make forever memories, the place and caring people who will give you great service. Thank you Headlands Inn for such a desired place to return to every year, we look forward to it!! xxxx

Room Tip: We love the cottage. One cannot go wrong with any room as the beds are super comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0bmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This B&B is the most beautiful place to visit. Have been coming back every year for the past 10 years. This year we stayed in the Cottage and found it very relaxing with the most comfortable bed like sleeping on a cloud in Heaven. Mitch, Denise and their staff are perfect hosts and serve awesome breakfasts. I would recommend this place to all my friends and family. Look forward to next year.

Room Tip: The Cottage has a wonderful whirlpool bath tub and a luxurious feather top bed.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmlri13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews