We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Headlands Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little River Inn(Little River)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage House Resort(Little River)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Inn & Spa(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Cottages(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Lodge Motel(Fort Bragg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
503
59
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
59
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmitch and denisewilson roomannie's roomcookiescasper cottagebessie strausseach morningb bthe stuffed french toastfresh flowerswood burning fireplaceowners and stafftop floorcelebrate our anniversaryother guestsin townfrittata
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Good location, charming rooms, great and friendly service, fair pricing, and delicious breakfasts. We stayed two nights in the lovely Bessie Strauss Suite, which sits on the second floor and includes a bay window alcove area. The room has a very charming ambiance and is nicely furnished. It has a fireplace which comes pre-stocked with kindling wood in place ready to light - a really nice touch. The king bed was also very comfortable. However the star of this room is the bay window with table and chairs, which has a wonderful scenic view of the garden area with the cliffs and ocean in the background. The bay window is truly a great place to enjoy your full breakfast, read the complimentary paper, take in the view, and plan your next days outing. Also enjoyed the tea and home made cookies in the late afternoon. Finally, the proprietors were very friendly and accommodating, including preparing a mild variant of their breakfast for our tastes. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My wife Dianne and I have stayed at the Headland's Inn many times and can't wait to get back. If you want to stay in a great place that treats you like one of the family this B&B is for you. The owners, Mitch and Denise are very personable, and bring that "welcome-to-our-home" touch you won't find elsewhere. From the moment you check in-until check out you are pampered with cozy rooms, a breakfast to die for, snacks and beverages in the afternoon, and fellowship with guests, staff, and owners. I do recommend staying on the top floor (as in any B&B) for the most quiet rooms. This top-notch B&B is close to everything - park your car for the duration and enjoy the Headlands and town. What are you waiting for? Time to make your reservations.
Mike and Dianne

Room Tip: The most quiet rooms are always on the top floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I had a great weekend in Mendocino staying at this centrally located B&B - close to the headlands and great restaurants. Room on first floor was on the garden with a view of the ocean. Nice breakfast and home baked cookies with sherry in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antonia245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My wife and I made the trek to Mendocino for the first time in April and stumbled onto the Headlands with a week night vacancy. We slept in Annies room and could not have been more pleased with the hospitality or value. The breakfast was the best I've ever had in a B & B.

Room Tip: We slept like a log on Annie's room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in Nov 2013, and it was great. Very nicely kept up house in a wonderful setting. Very friendly, helpful, and efficient proprietors and staff. Room was nicely done and very comfortable. Cosy and comfortable common area with snacks and beverages. Breakfasts were great. It was the perfect base for us to explore Mendocino and surrounding area. Thanks!

PS: Accidentally selected "excellent" in the "swimming pool" and "fitness rating" ratings. These items do not apply to the B&B. Other item ratings are accurate!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sankar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews