We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Little Pizza Place”

Frankie's Pizza and Ice Cream Parlor
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Mendocino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Trinidad, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Little Pizza Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Had a great pizza here. Service was friendly and fast. Lots of different options. Next time I want to try the ice cream!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JasonRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    103
    38
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Food was amazing, staff attentive and pleasant and you cannot beat the ambiance.
Highly , highly recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank setling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Pizza...generous with the toppings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We got carry-out one night from Frankies. It was very good. We recommend it. Service was prompt, and we had no problems whatsoever.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PatMo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good gluten-free pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

There isn't a lot of space in the restaurant, but the pizza is pretty good. The gluten-free crust was one of the best we've had. And of course you have to have the ice cream. Their specialty is a mushroom ice cream, and the girls said it was really good. I went for a more traditional flavour, and it was delicious too. Next time we're in Mendocino we'll be back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 08122011b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esbjerg, Denmark
Level Contributor
201 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Interesting food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had some nice ice cream here and some other food.
Not so many seats, but more upstairs. Staff was very friendly and I can recommend the place - it also seems to be one of the few cafes to be open late in Mendocino.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kynde22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frankie's Pizza and Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 

Been to Frankie's Pizza and Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing