We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cherry on top”

Frankie's Pizza and Ice Cream Parlor
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Mendocino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Pasadena, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The cherry on top”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

It looks like Frankie's serves some great pizza and sandwiches, but we were in need of dessert when we got there late. Some great ice cream cones later, we toddled off to our B&B for some R&R

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank CTM95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    110
    39
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Ice cream good but overpriced. Service friendly. Pizza average. Wait time about 10 min for pizza to be made. No wow factor. Does sell cheese and pepperoni by the slice. We got specialty 14" for $20.

Helpful?
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanderlusting83
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average pizza”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

You know what they say about pizza: When it's good, it's really good. When it's bad, it's still pretty good. Frankie's was just ok. Like other reviewers have said, there aren't many options in Mendo, especially at night (most places seem to stop serving food at 8 or 9 p.m.), so this was alright in a pinch. We carried out and the pizza was ready quickly.

We wouldn't return for the pizza, but the salad was good and fresh with a nice dressing (Italian-Maple vinaigrette, I believe) and while we didn't try any ice cream, the flavors sounded like they would be good. The counter service was friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlusting83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Anselmo, Ca
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Open late”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

A great place of a quick treat or a sandwich. It was the only place open after 9PM. One block from the SeeGull Inn. it seems everything is one block from the Inn.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MsMarijane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ice cream at its best”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Since we ate at the Heritage House, had no need to dine out...but an afternoon ice cream hit the spot on a hot day.
Best was moca almond fudge ice cream with espresso over the top!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SH4Kinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frankie's Pizza and Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 

Been to Frankie's Pizza and Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing