We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Sea Rock Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mendocino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Rock Inn
Ranked #2 of 25 Mendocino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The view and wonderful sound of the ocean is amazing from the cottage deck and window. The cottage was comfortable, rustic with a touch of luxury, and I loved the binoculars they provided. I took advantage of the spa with a massage and sauna for the complete relaxing getaway I had hoped for. The breakfast was really good and served by a wonderful host. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Cottage 4 is perfect for one or two, has a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Thank you for your generous 5 star comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with a relaxing sauna and massage. The binoculars come in handy during whale migration season in the winter and spring when you can sit on your deck and bring them up close and personal. We look forward to your next visit perhaps during this fun whale festival time in March.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

Seldom does it rain the end of June along the Mendocino coast but rain it did. We had booked Sea Rock Inn, cottage number two, the month before and it was too late to make changes so we just enjoyed staying at the property during the worst part of the storm. Our cabin was charming with a comfortable queen bed, very nice linens and plush pillows. The end keepers, Linda, Simon and Susan were more than accommodating and very friendly. This is our second time at this great B&B and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else while visiting Mendocino and Fort Brag.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blooms65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

It is always a treat to see guests come back for a second time. Some times it ends up being a 'same time next year' scenario and our guests become family returning home. Yes rain in June is rare but your cozy cottage kept you dry and warm in its comfy atmosphere. Thank you for your fine review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

What a wonderful pampering my daughter and I received here. We stayed in room 7, with a stunning view across the ocean. The room was extremely comfortable, the beds and bed linen deluxe quality and the large bathroom was supplied with high quality toileteries. Our breakfasts were delicious, but made even better by Linda's friendly company as our hostess. She was always interested in our plans and a ready source of information and helpful suggestions if we ever asked for her advice.

Room Tip: You may like to enquire about the different cabin/room configurations, to select the one that best s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Thank you Jenny for your wonderful comments! It was a pleasure talking with you and your daughter over breakfast and sharing 'my' favorite places to see and experience in the Mendocino area. Guests as yourselves become friends very quickly over the intimacy of the morning meal setting. I am glad you enjoyed your suite #7 and the ocean views it provided. Again, thank you for your 5 star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

One of our favorite places to stay when we're on the Coast, great Ocean view from your deck, lot's to do whether u go North or south on the Hwy. Rooms r great n very clean n comfy, love the firplace too!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERMITCHUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

How wonderful to see you again! We love getting repeat guests as over time they become part of the Sea Rock family. Thank you for your continued visits and of course the 5 Star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed at the Sea Rock Inn for our 21st anniversary. The grounds were very well maintained and gorgeous. The view from our room and porch was spectacular. The bed, linens and towels were plush. We loved the large walk in shower.The robes were a very nice touch. Our room was very clean and it had up to date amenities. We slept with the window open and could hear the ocean waves crashing. A very comforting sound for us. The breakfast was not like you would normally get, there were plenty of choices for any palate. You could tell a lot of love went into the preparation. We especially loved the homemade quiche. There was free Wi-Fi and DVD's to watch. We chose to watch the beautiful sunset with a glass of wine. The Inn is located perfectly. Its a short distance to the town and a pleasant 10 mile drive to Fort Bragg. We would like to thank all the staff for making our stay a very memorable occasion. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PebblesFolsom_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! Our ocean view location and luxurious accommodations are what brings our guests back over and over again. We are always happy to celebrate special occasions with our guests, especially anniversaries! Hope to see you for another celebration. Thank you again for the accolades!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I would have rated the Sea Rock "Excellent" but my husband said the cabin and bed was a bit small for his liking.
We had 3 absolutely gorgeous days at the cost! Sunshine blue skis and little wind in June! The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable, although smaller than we are use to. The view from our deck was breathtaking. We had wine on the deck in the evening and coffee in our warm robes, provided by Sea Rock, on the deck at 6:30 AM. The brunch that starts at 8 AM was perfect.
Everyone that we came in contact with at the inn was pleasant, friendly and most helpful. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Cabin #1 is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed that private ocean view deck! And, thank you for your kind comments.
On your next stay with us let me recommend one of our roomy suites for you and your husband.
These accommodations provide more room and a king sized bed. Be sure to request either Suite #11 or Suite #12 for a more comfortable fit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed in the main building on the top floor. Terrific view of the ocean, a reasonable walk into town, complementary bottle of wine, bathtub with a view of the ocean, large breakfast buffet included with homemade treats, friendly staff, extremely comfortable bed. Stairs up to our room got a little slippery in the rain, which might be tough for older guests. Bedroom is in the back and does not have a view. 5 star stay at a 4 star property. Not inexpensive, but would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFCA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Your 5 star review is greatly appreciated! Thank you for your comments about the stairs and we will definitely address the issue. The upper floor Suite does afford a most wonderful ocean view, especially from the soak tub in the bath and out on the deck. If an ocean view from your bed is a must, try accommodation #17, an upper floor Junior Suite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendocino hotels
0.7 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
0.7 mi away
MacCallum House Inn
MacCallum House Inn
#1 of 2 in Mendocino
632 reviews
1.6 mi away
Brewery Gulch Inn
Brewery Gulch Inn
#1 of 25 in Mendocino
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Agate Cove Inn Hotel
Agate Cove Inn Hotel
#4 of 25 in Mendocino
428 reviews
1.2 mi away
Stanford Inn by the Sea
Stanford Inn by the Sea
#6 of 25 in Mendocino
488 reviews
0.7 mi away
Headlands Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Rock Inn

Address: 11101 Lansing Street, Mendocino, CA 95460
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Mendocino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Mendocino
Price Range: £135 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Rock Inn, a Mendocino Bed and Breakfast, offers romantic ocean view cottages and suites overlooking the Northern California Coast. Snuggle up in front of a fireplace or unwind in a two-person soaking tub while watching the sun setting over the rugged coastline. Come to the Sea Rock for comfort, privacy and the beauty of Mendocino. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Rock Hotel Mendocino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing