We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of heaven”
Review of Sea Rock Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mendocino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Rock Inn
Ranked #2 of 25 Mendocino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed two nights in unit number four. Sea Rock has the best view in Mendocino. While our room was small, the attention to detail made up for it. Wine is waiting for you, a small gas fireplace, lovely robes, and your own binoculars to use while you gaze at that wonderful view! Breakfast is delicious and plentful, and the staff is welcoming and attentive. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: All rooms have small porches, and chairs on the lawn to appreciate the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

To many of our guests the ocean view is our greatest property asset. The ocean side location, comfortable lodgings and yummy breakfasts all make the Sea Rock Inn a place to relax, revive and reconsider a second visit. Thank you for your great 5 Star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed three nights at Sea Rock Inn. We were in cabin six that had a great view of the ocean from inside the cabin and from the small porch. The cabin was a nice size with a small sitting area looking out towards the sea. Decor of knotty pine with interesting wood built in tables. The grounds are beautiful, lots of gorgeous flowers. Andirondack chairs on the lawn to relax in and benches at an overlook of the ocean where we enjoyed a small picnic in the sun. Breakfasts were as previously described served buffet style with various choices. Quiche was the main course each morning, a bit repetitive, but there were yogurt parfaits, good fruit and pastries. We would stay here again and would recommend The Sea Rock Inn to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mntraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Cottage #6 is very popular because it has that cozy sitting area in front of the window with the ocean view. Thank you for the recommendations to friends, as good reviews to those who trust our opinions are the best way to encourage visits to the Sea Rock Inn. We would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Sea Rock Inn was our first night stay after travelling north on our motorcycle. It was a quaint, beautiful cottage with all the charm and flair noted by previous guests. The bottle of wine and chocolates were a great little bonus. We also loved the fact that we could walk into town for dinner and not have to worry about driving/riding. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for your refreshing 5 Star review! It sounds like your stop at our Inn was just what you needed for a relaxing evening before continuing on your trip. We would love to have you visit us again while on the road enjoying another motorcycle jaunt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed here for one night on the way to a camping trip in the Sinkyone Wilderness. Great service, relaxed vibe, lovely gardens, incredible view, short walk to town (past friendly llamas and a historic cemetery), good breakfast. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birnsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

We love our casual walk-ins!! The ocean and the Sea Rock Inn have that special magnetic pull that makes a second stay a must.....we would love to see you again for a bit longer tay! Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We really enjoyed our recent visit to the delightful coastal town of Mendocino and the Sea Rock Inn was a large part of it. The Inn is charming (but not kitschy) and the rooms are very comfortable. Our room had a lovely view of the water both from the inside and from the outside deck.

Breakfasts were delicious with a choice of fresh pastries, breads, fruits, quiches, etc. The breakfast room was bright and cheerful and overlooked the beach.

The outside area of Sea Rock Inn is filled with a riot of colorful flowers and vegetation and there are many Adirondack chairs available for relaxing.

All in all, we found this a most peaceful and serene spot - just the kind of place we were looking for.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 3 and loved it. Friends stayed in Room 4 (similar to ours but laid out a bit diff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreaadele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

The staff at the Sea Rock Inn are happy that we could give you a most relaxing and enjoyable visit. Our location on the edge of the village of Mendocino allows our guests to escape to a serene and peaceful retreat or walk just ten minutes to the center of town to partake of the many activities this area has to offer. Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Full on view of the beautiful Pacific ocean.The staff is awesome and friendly. Breakfast was more a continental but fresh. Quiet with comfy bed. There are two rooms with a king and queen so would be great for two couples. The fireplace was ready to light but it was such nice wheather we didn't need it. Big whirlpool bath. I understand larger tv's are on the way.

Room Tip: pick room 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytraveleragain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

It sounds like you had a very quiet and relaxing stay with us. That's the beauty of the Mendocino Coast. You can be as busy with activities as you want or just kick back and let the beauty and ambiance of the ocean lull you into a well deserved rest. Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

A friend recommended this place to me and she was spot on. The staff was friendly, the rooms were very clean, and the continental breakfast was very excellent. Their prices are very competitive with others in the area, but the others can't compare with the views offered by Sea Rock Inn. I'll be back again next year. Thanks so much.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexanderp98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Many of our guests have found us by being recommended by friends. As the saying goes, "Word of mouth is the most effective advertising"! We personally would like to thank your friend for recommending the Sea Rock Inn to you. AND through your wonderful 5 Star review you are passing on the that "Word of mouth". Thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendocino
0.7 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
0.7 mi away
MacCallum House Inn
MacCallum House Inn
#1 of 2 in Mendocino
632 reviews
1.6 mi away
Brewery Gulch Inn
Brewery Gulch Inn
#1 of 25 in Mendocino
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Agate Cove Inn Hotel
Agate Cove Inn Hotel
#4 of 25 in Mendocino
428 reviews
3.1 mi away
Little River Inn
Little River Inn
#1 of 2 in Little River
730 reviews
1.2 mi away
Stanford Inn by the Sea
Stanford Inn by the Sea
#6 of 25 in Mendocino
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Rock Inn

Address: 11101 Lansing Street, Mendocino, CA 95460
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Mendocino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Mendocino
Price Range: £135 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Rock Inn, a Mendocino Bed and Breakfast, offers romantic ocean view cottages and suites overlooking the Northern California Coast. Snuggle up in front of a fireplace or unwind in a two-person soaking tub while watching the sun setting over the rugged coastline. Come to the Sea Rock for comfort, privacy and the beauty of Mendocino. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Rock Hotel Mendocino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing