We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot, highly recommended!”
Review of Sea Rock Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mendocino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Rock Inn
Ranked #2 of 25 Mendocino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot, highly recommended!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My girlfriend planned a surprise getaway weekend, and this was one amazing spot to spend it. To start, the staff were all so helpful and friendly. They very much seemed to care that our stay was perfect. The room was beautiful, bed comfortable, and came with a nice bottle of wine, chocolates, and binoculars to enjoy the beautiful views. It was quiet and simply fantastic. The town of Mendocino was a 2 min drive or 10 min walk down the road. Restaurants and shops aplenty. I would love to go back, and would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice little spot to get away and unwind.

Room Tip: There are single cottages and shared 4 plex type rooms. Our room on the far south side had practical...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for the great review! It pleases that you found the staff friendly and helpful. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodations and relaxing atmosphere of the Inn. We are delighted you enjoyed the many shop and restaurants of Mendocino. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    85
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
104
536
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mill Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a beautiful view in Rm #8. Delightful staff and very good continental breakfast. But the very best were Suzie's brownies!! The gardens are just beautiful but the driveway for #7 & 8 need some repair. Not very safe for anyone that has a balance problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1942sydneyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We love to hear you enjoyed the view and Susie's delicious brownies! We hope you can return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The view is so spectacular that even if the rooms had been average we would have loved it. However room #8 was perfect! The bedding was so comfortable and cozy with high end linens. Wood burning fireplace causes the room to smell like wood smoke, but we even liked that. There is no kitchenette in this one, but more seating in the living. The breakfast was excellent both mornings. Very filling with plenty if choices. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and return if in that area again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for the great review! We are pleased you enjoyed the suite and breakfast. We are glad we could be helpful and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Absolutely beautiful location. The staff was wonderful, and the spa services were great! Loved the room and everything was set up perfectly. My girlfriend and I had a perfect romantic weekend and we are already planning on going back. I would highly recommend this place to any close friend.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for the Awesome review! We are very pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, California
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Such a wonderful place to stay! Even though we only stayed one night we were able to relax and soak in the BEAUTIFUL views! The staff is WONDERFULLY friendly & the setting of the cottages couldn't be any nicer! The views to the Pacific Ocean are incredible!!!!!

Room Tip: Spend the extra $$ for the suites on the 2nd floor - the views are incredible!
See more room tips
Green Features: The Sea Rock Inn is focussed on the environment, especially the water usage.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful view. We look forward to seeing you again and hopefully you can stay a bit longer. Til next time, be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Richmond, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We've stayed here twice now. Once in December and once in July. It's really the perfect place to stay in Mendocino. Just out of town. Lot's of space in very nice rooms. Friendly people. Truly an amazing view.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHolifield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for the review! It is always great to have guest return. Yes, we do have an amazing view! We are looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Not cheap, but excellent value-- rented cottage #1 with ocean views and sounds of sea below (you are on a cliff across a road that was not too busy when we were there). Wine waiting in the room, kitchen with ocean view for a cozy dinner, and breakfast above and beyond: yogurt parfaits, warm zucchini tarts, chocolate croissants, boiled eggs, all self serve and you can take back to the room. Laid back friendly staff--redwoods a few minutes away. Pretty much cited when we had to leave. Will be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripleS2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for the great review! We are pleased you enjoyed the breakfast and the comforts of cottage #1. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendocino
0.7 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
0.7 mi away
MacCallum House Inn
MacCallum House Inn
#1 of 2 in Mendocino
623 reviews
1.6 mi away
Brewery Gulch Inn
Brewery Gulch Inn
#1 of 25 in Mendocino
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Little River Inn
Little River Inn
#1 of 2 in Little River
707 reviews
5.2 mi away
Heritage House Resort
Heritage House Resort
#2 of 2 in Little River
633 reviews
1.2 mi away
Stanford Inn by the Sea
Stanford Inn by the Sea
#6 of 25 in Mendocino
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Rock Inn

Property: Sea Rock Inn
Address: 11101 Lansing Street, Mendocino, CA 95460
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Mendocino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Mendocino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Rock Inn, a Mendocino Bed and Breakfast, offers romantic ocean view cottages and suites overlooking the Northern California Coast. Snuggle up in front of a fireplace or unwind in a two-person soaking tub while watching the sun setting over the rugged coastline. Come to the Sea Rock for comfort, privacy and the beauty of Mendocino. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Rock Hotel Mendocino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing