We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room - with a view when there is no fog!”
Review of Sea Rock Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mendocino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Rock Inn
Ranked #2 of 25 Mendocino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Olympia, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice room - with a view when there is no fog!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Very nice room but we could rarely see the view because of the heavy fog that just didn't dissipate thanks to the spate of very hot weather inland. We were supposed to stay two nights but left after one because of the fog - not their fault! The staff were very nice and the continental breakfast was superb - great pastries! Our granddaughter got a massage and was very pleased. I would stay again but next time I will more carefully check the weather before booking!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Sorry to hear you left early because of the fog. However we are glad that you enjoyed the accommodations and the spa services that we offer. We would love to have you back. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    83
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
99
528
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We found Sea Rock Inn using TripAdvisor. We then checked them out using the Inn's website and the rooms and view is exactly as portrayed. We stayed in two different suites and were very pleased.
The service from everyone couldn't have been better. The rooms were spotless and the decor, bedding, etc. we're very tasteful. The attentiveness and genuine concern for guests was outstanding and helped make our stay and dinners and activities all the better.
We will look forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 24justfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! We do try our best to make guests feel welcome. We are delighted that you were pleased with your accommodations. We are always happy to share points of interest and fabulous dining options in the surrounding area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Sea Rock and had a great time. We had room 17 which is on the second floor. It has an excellent view of the ocean and a nice wood stove. The location is just a short walk into the village. Good breakfast in the morning. The staff was great too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, Jr. Suite 17 does have a excellent view. We hope you will return soon! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Spent 4 days and can't think of a better place to bring a loved one ... romantic, beautiful views, great accomodations and helpful team really delivered for us. Thank you for such an incredible experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased you had an incredible experience while staying with us. We do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Loved the Sea Rock! Simone at the front desk was very helpful! Very nice, comfortable, clean room (stayed in room18) that offered a balcony with an awesome view of the ocean. A perfect spot to celebrate our 3rd anniversary! Hope to return for a longer stay next visit!

Room Tip: Room 18 is very comfortable & has a wonderful view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanie411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! Yes, Jr. Suite 18 is lovely with an awesome view of the ocean from the balcony and the suite. We are glad you found the staff friendly and the accommodations clean and cozy. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Anselmo, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

After a mix up in dates we were left without a room when we arrived at the Inn. The staff did everything to make things right including helping with lodging for that night. The next night we arrived back at the Inn to receive an up-grade in rooms. The accommodations were outstanding. The staff was incredibly helpful, and they did not charge us for the upgrade.
We definitely will return! If you are fortunate to have a chance to stay there, please do.

Room Tip: Room 17 is incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arnie366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are truly sorry about the mix up, however we are glad we were able to assist in finding a room for the night and have you return the following day. Suite 17 is a wonderful suite with a spectacular view of the Pacific. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

There's no better place to stay at Mendo! the place is romantic, private, beautiful and everything that you can ask for a weekedn w/ your love one! This is our second visit to Mendo, and 1st one to Sea Rock Inn! We totally LOVE IT! Best staff ever, the breakfast is healthy and cute! and everything is just PERFECT!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searock1, Innkeeper at Sea Rock Inn, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review! We are pleased you found the Sea Rock Inn romantic, private & perfect! We look forward to seeing you next time. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendocino
0.7 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
0.7 mi away
MacCallum House Inn
MacCallum House Inn
#1 of 2 in Mendocino
620 reviews
1.6 mi away
Brewery Gulch Inn
Brewery Gulch Inn
#1 of 25 in Mendocino
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Little River Inn
Little River Inn
#1 of 2 in Little River
701 reviews
5.2 mi away
Heritage House Resort
Heritage House Resort
#2 of 2 in Little River
622 reviews
1.2 mi away
Stanford Inn by the Sea
Stanford Inn by the Sea
#5 of 25 in Mendocino
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Rock Inn

Property: Sea Rock Inn
Address: 11101 Lansing Street, Mendocino, CA 95460
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Mendocino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Mendocino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Rock Inn, a Mendocino Bed and Breakfast, offers romantic ocean view cottages and suites overlooking the Northern California Coast. Snuggle up in front of a fireplace or unwind in a two-person soaking tub while watching the sun setting over the rugged coastline. Come to the Sea Rock for comfort, privacy and the beauty of Mendocino. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Rock Hotel Mendocino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing