We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kickin Back at the Sea Rock”
Review of Sea Rock Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mendocino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Rock Inn
Ranked #2 of 25 Mendocino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 September 2010

My partner and I had the pleasure of staying at the Sea Rock for a total of three days. What a relaxing short vacation it was.

We were greeted so warmly by Barbara, who is an exceptional Innkeeper. We felt like we were visiting with a friend and not in an Inn. I fell in love with the room the moment we entered. Beautiful, and charming we could not have asked for a nicer place to stay. We stayed in cabin/cottage #4 and I would request this room again.

A cozy fireplace, wonderful deck to watch the sunset from, we seriously could not have asked for a more relaxing and wonderful experience. An exceptionally helpful staff made this a vacation I did not want to end. I would not hesitate at all to stay here and as far as I am concerned, this is where we will be staying from now on when we come to Mendocino.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bizzier2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

698 - 704 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2010

We stayed at the Sea Rock Inn for two nights in room #18. The views from the room & deck are beautiful. It's a quiet, relaxing place to stay. The room had everything to make our stay more enjoyable. Wood burning stove with two comfortable leather chairs to enjoy the fire or watch TV. Upon arrival there is a small bottle of wine with glasses in the room. The grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed meeting Barbara at the front desk. She is the most welcoming person we have ever encountered at an inn. The breakfasts are delicious served buffet style. We look forward to returning again some time.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeattleBabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

We pulled in from a lengthy drive from SFO to find this little gem in Mendocino, we stayed in cottage one with friends and the place was just perfect. I wish we could have stayed longer, the view, the breakfast and the atmosphere were just perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimmy444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

We stayed for four nights. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious. The accomodations were great, as well. We stayed in one of the cottages, it was small, but all we needed and the bed was very comfortable. The housekeeper let us look at the other rooms-the rooms in the big house were absolutely gorgeous. It was within walking distance to town, although we were a little concerned about our safety. The view was to die for. You will not be sorry if you stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KABVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We enjoyed our brief stay at the Inn. It has cottages set uo so that each has a view of the ocean across the road. It is easy to walk to the ocean or even back into Mendocino. The amenities(soap, etc.) were nice and breakfast was good. The wi-fi did not work in the cottages. There is little else to recommend in Mendocino itself. Very touristy/expensive. See separate review of that.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CABozeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Everything about this gem of a bed and breakfast in Mendocino is perfect--the view, the setting, the rooms, the service, the convenience, the coziness! The price is reasonable and it's the best place to spend some romantic time while you explore the gorgeous Mendocino coast. We came back from our 5 days there refreshed and renewed--and we will go back again, for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We chose Sea Rock Inn because of the views and it was a good choice. Stayed in room 17, had wonderful ocean views, endlessly enjoyable. The Inn was clean, pleasant, good location, very helpful, good breakfast, and everything else we wanted. Overall, a little expensive but worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendocino hotels
0.7 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
0.7 mi away
MacCallum House Inn
MacCallum House Inn
#1 of 2 in Mendocino
632 reviews
1.6 mi away
Brewery Gulch Inn
Brewery Gulch Inn
#1 of 25 in Mendocino
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Agate Cove Inn Hotel
Agate Cove Inn Hotel
#4 of 25 in Mendocino
428 reviews
1.2 mi away
Stanford Inn by the Sea
Stanford Inn by the Sea
#6 of 25 in Mendocino
488 reviews
0.7 mi away
Headlands Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Rock Inn

Address: 11101 Lansing Street, Mendocino, CA 95460
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Mendocino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Mendocino
Price Range: £135 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Rock Inn, a Mendocino Bed and Breakfast, offers romantic ocean view cottages and suites overlooking the Northern California Coast. Snuggle up in front of a fireplace or unwind in a two-person soaking tub while watching the sun setting over the rugged coastline. Come to the Sea Rock for comfort, privacy and the beauty of Mendocino. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Rock Hotel Mendocino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing