We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly pub with good food and lots of tap beers”
Review of Patterson's Pub

Patterson's Pub
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Mendocino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours
Mendocino, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly pub with good food and lots of tap beers”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We like the Magner's hard apple cider on tap, friendly staff, fast service, casual atmosphere and good pub grub. Occasionally they have a lobster melt special, yum!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gabriolagertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    290
    70
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Solid Pub Grub and lots and lots and lots of beer”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had a delightful dinner and a couple of the 30 or so draft beers available at this "locals" pub in the heart of the village of Mendocino. Service was friendly and professional, the atmosphere was appropriately loud and convivial. Everyone - there appeared to be a few fellow-visitors was having a fun time. Food was very good. Nothing fancy, but that's not why you go here. We'll be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly and good pub food”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Ate here our first night; both our meals were excellent (fish & chips and corned beef with cabbage). The server was helpful and friendly, watch out for the Moose when you stand up : )

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank maryannk777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We spent three days in Mendocino and Patterson's was our favorite restaurant choice. We returned three times during our stay. The food and service was excellent! Atmosphere was friendly and comfortable. We love Patterson's!!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LauraRami2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good bar food!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

If you like busy, bars with good food and drink this is your place. It is small and get very busy and noisy so if you can deal with that it's fun.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sofia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patterson's Pub also viewed

Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 

Been to Patterson's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing