We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best food in Mendocino, consistently, with a romantic ambience and welcoming service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lobby Lounge

Lobby Lounge
Ranked #20 of 22 Restaurants in Mendocino
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best food in Mendocino, consistently, with a romantic ambience and welcoming service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have been coming here for years and occasionally tried other recommended restaurants and always happily came back.
Oysters Mendocino, Pork Chop, Roast Duck, Fresh Salmon.... yum.
Try to leave room for Marionberry or Fresh Peach cobbler.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caria4077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing but the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

The antique bar is worth it alone to sit near it at one of the two set antique window tables. And if service is your thing be sure to go Sunday, Monday or Tuesday night when John is the bartender. And the Bistro menu is nothing short of excellent!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank WGB51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pismo Beach, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gotta try it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Spectacular view of ocean during the day. Incredibly gorgeous decor. Service spotty but oh well. View and decor carry the day. Have at least a cup of coffee and enjoy the atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank SuzyFor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
190 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

My husband and I stopped here for a drink while touring Mendocino. The bar was completely swamped and we barely got served. We took our drinks into the sitting room next door. We found a lovely table by the window and were served at a leisurely pace. Salad was good, sandwich was fine. It was a good place to just sit and people watch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roberta5261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We sat down and the bartender came up and took my wine order. My husband was still trying to decide. I never got my wine and he didn't come back to take my husband's order. We left after 15 minutes of waiting. He was very busy, but I think he wanted us to go to the formal dining room.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CBRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lobby Lounge also viewed

Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 

Been to Lobby Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing