We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go somewhere else...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn
Ranked #13 of 25 Mendocino B&B and Inns
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Disappointed in the room, the carpeting needed updating, the bed was not comfortable, the shower was difficult to use, the room was dusty and the house is very noisy. We could hear other guests talking, opening and closing their doors and the owner was yelling in the hallway. We were told the room had a fireplace and we looked forward to using it at night but the firewood would not burn after being lit and the room became smokey. If you want to have peace and quiet and get a good nights sleep, I do not recommend this place. The cook also came in the night before with her party-buddies and they were a very rough looking crowd. I wasn't thrilled about her handling our food.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MrsH68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Loving-Kindness

Charles
@ Didjeridoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    60
    22
    24
    32
See reviews for
41
173
28
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

The Inn was our first stop in a trip down the coast. The Inn was a fun experience and relaxing. The room we choose was too small for us and wished we had the king. The room was clean and quaint. The Inn is a bit like sleeping at Grandma's house ... old , comfortable , a bit shabby , a maybe have that smell of old furniture and years. But welcoming and certainly a bargain for Mendocino. Breakfast was great and atmosphere relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solitude1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Hi! The house is sooo old and yep, comfortable. Glad you enjoyed :)

Loving-Kindness

Charles
@ Didjeridoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

For the price of one "European" style room with one double bed and a bathroom down the hall, my friend and I were able to book our own huge room with fireplace and private bath. The rooms were comfortable and spotless. The owner was ridiculously friendly. He invited our companions who were RVing to breakfast. Breakfast was unsurpassed and there was plenty of it, with offers of "we can make more". The inn is also pet friendly. My photos aren't great, so I would suggest you look at their website.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep in, you want an upstairs room. There is no elevator. I was right next to the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Hi and Thank You for liking the Didj. I feel our prices are right for what we offer and I feel good about that :)

Loving-Kindness

Charles
@ Didjeridoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Very reasonably priced for Mendocino and great location. Comfortable rooms, relaxed vibe. Loved the sun deck with chairs to enjoy the free tea and local books. Lovely views of town from our first floor rooms.
A late start for breakfast at 9am but don't talk politics unless liberal leanings. Enjoyed the food and friendly hosts Charles and Mary.
Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyJo_Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Hi, I guess i am a little on the liberal side (alot) of the world here on the extreme edge of the left coast :)

Come back soon!

Loving-Kindness

Charles
@ Didjeridoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willows, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

This place is amazing! Very welcoming, relaxed and friendly. We felt at home here thanks to the innkeepers! What I loved most about this place is that it IS NOT perfect!! I love that t hey are keeping the inn as original as possible! I love that the furniture can be touched, sat on, and used! The atmosphere was relaxing and fun. I did not feel uncomfortable at any time. The rooms and house where clean and beautiful. We had room 61 and it was amazing! The fireplace and jetted tub are VERY nice! My brother and his girlfriend has room 62 and it was amazing too! I cant wait to come back and bring the rest of the family! If you are looking for a laid back, relaxing, and comfortable stay.....the Didjeridoo is the place to go!! Oh, yeah, and breakfast was AWESOME!! Thank you guys for such a special stay!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are amazing, but get one with a jetted tub!! Its SO worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Great Review!
Thanks and come back soon,

Loving-Kindness

Charles
@ Didjeridoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

As someone who has been going to Mendocino for over 40 years I have had my share of interesting experiences in this unique and charming community. I recently found myself in Anderson Valley on a Friday afternoon with no reservations, and somehow heard about this interesting place. It reminded me of the 1970 era hippy houses I use to visit in Northern California while in College. The place is old and funky, and perfectly located near the center of town. My room was clean and comfortable, and I slept well, although at least one, and possibly two of the other guests seem to be hosting Friday night parties, but again, this is Mendocino! Breakfast was very good, and the host, whose name was Charles, a very nice local guy in overalls, was the perfect Mendocino type host!. The room price was about at least sixty-seventy dollars cheaper than the competition, so I had some extra cash left for a couple of excellent bottles of Pinot Noir from Anderson Valley (like anything from Londer vineyards). Mendocino is one if my favorite places in the world, and while this place is not exactly for everyone, it did make my brief stay in town a little more special, which is always a good thing

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aprince707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Hi!
We like to hope we help make every guest stay in mendocino a little more special :)
Thanks for enjoying

Loving-Kindness

Charles
@ Didjeridoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willits, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed here for my birthday weekend and were pleasantly surprised! It is right next door to another B&B for a fraction of the cost. The location is perfect as it is across the street from a walking path to the sandy beach. The breakfast was delicious and coffee was ready when I woke up. The environment is relaxed and I was allowed all the privacy I wanted. Sometimes B&B's are too interactive for my taste and I find I feel obligated to engage with the others. This was not the case at Didjeridoo. I was allowed to have my own exclusive experience and felt completely at home. Charles, the owner, was helpful and as I watched him tend to the rose garden it was obvious that this is a labor of love for him. I will definitely stay at Didjeridoo again as soon as I can justify another indulgence! Thanks Charles

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didj-Inn, Owner at Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
:)

Glad you enjoyed, Come back soon!

Loving-Kindness

Charles
@ Didjeridoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendocino hotels
0.2 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
0.2 mi away
MacCallum House Inn
MacCallum House Inn
#1 of 2 in Mendocino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Headlands Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Gull Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Hill House Inn
Hill House Inn
#15 of 25 in Mendocino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sweetwater Inn and Spa
Sweetwater Inn and Spa
#14 of 25 in Mendocino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn

Property: Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn
Address: 44860 Main Street, Mendocino, CA 95460 (Formerly Mendocino Village Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Mendocino
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Mendocino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Food, Art, Music and Vibes await you at Didjeridoo. Set just across the road from the ocean bluffs and the oldest Presbyterian church in California our spot in the village is cool. Walk to great eateries and all the local shops or relax and meditate in our beautiful gardens and historic lobby. See local art displayed in our relaxed lobby, break bread with us at our open pot-lucks & drink wine with us :) If you play bring your instruments, music happens here. Didjeridoo is perfect for weddings, reunions, small private parties and any other happenings that need to be in a place of love and beauty. Our rooms are great too! They range from quaint to fancy, some Victorian some simple and zen, all beautiful. We are Mendo people and want your visit to our village to be special and cherished. Peace Please note Didjeridoo is not a place that uptight conservative people will enjoy, in fact they will write bad reviews and hate it like they hate many things in life. Didjeridoo is most enjoyed by cool people looking for a nice stay in a beautiful place in an extremely friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn And Meditation Center
Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn & Meditation Hotel Mendocino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing