We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Okies trip to Ca”
Sea arch from the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea arch from the beach
We have beach chairs Partial view from the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Sea arch from the beach
We have beach chairs
Partial view from the cottage
At the beach
Creatures on the beach
The Cottage
Morning coffee with a view
View of the living/dining room
The vaulted ceilings give a light and airy feel.
Wake up to this view!
Bedroom views
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Path to Cottage
Cove at low tide
Cove at high tide
Cove at high tide
The island at the cove
Surf in a winter storm
December Sunset
November Sunset
March Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mendocino, Mendocino County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OK
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grenoble
Reviewed 26 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greeley CO
Reviewed 9 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
Reviewed 9 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nevada City
Reviewed 3 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PTonthero...
Banning, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wish We Had More Days Here--Amazing!!”
Reviewed 3 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Ginny greeted us and gave us the tour of our little cottage where we would spend the next two nights. She pointed out a fresh loaf of Mendocino Bread as well as a jar of berry jam. Nice! Another nice feature was the warming mattress pad on the bed. There is also an electric fireplace to create some nice romantic atmosphere.
Norm showed up the path that led to the beach trail. Both folks were friendly.
The Cottage is AMAZING!! Set on a bluff above a cove, everything looked just like the photos. The Cottage was very clean. The weather was delightful and one of the evenings there we had a glorious sunset. We walked down to the beach cove via the path Norm pointed out. It was easy walking. At low tide it was fun investigating the tidepools. I picked up lots of little limpet shells. We discovered a beautiful orange sea star in one of the pools. My husband climbed the island and enjoyed the view from the top, but he forgot to take the camera! We definitely will go back. It was such fun!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the privacy...the cottage itself!
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$245
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing