We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Driving through and needed coffee!”

Moody's Organic Coffee Bar
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Mendocino
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Driving through and needed coffee!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We knew we'd find a good coffee place when we went in search in Mendocino. Moody's didn't disappoint! The coffee was great, organic bagels were pretty tasty, and it was obviously pretty popular with the locals. The counter/order area is pretty small, but have no fear there is seating across the way (what looks like it used to be a different little shop) and also outside. We'll stop by again the next time we are in Mendocino!

Helpful?
Thank ORmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    57
    16
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, NM
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Coffee Addict APPEASED”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Part of the pleasure of staying at the Headlands Inn is the proximity to Moody's Organic Coffee Bar. A short 1/2 block trot up the street at 6 am is the PERFECT beginning of a gorgeous day in Mendocino - it is also a fabulous addition at sundown. This is not wimpy coffee! The pastries were tasty and just the right compliment...but for those who bow to King Coffee - this is the place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJtheScrivener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Thank you”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I am giving Moody's five stars just for being open in Christmas. I was in dire need of coffee and their they were like an oasis in the mists of Mendocino. Their 20 ounce latte kickstarted my Christmas and helped get me through the day. It was excellent by the way. The service was great too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendo-county
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Organic Environmentally concious Coffee house”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I love moody's, they leave a clean water dish outside for my dog, and they use organic sugar and real silverware for stirring spoons as opposed to wooden sticks or plastic straws. I have never had a bad experience here and my raspberry americano is always just right.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaismom707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Coffee anyone? Take a break at Moody's”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Great coffee drinks and pastries. Some lunch choices as well that look tasty. Order at the counter and fond a seat. Small place inside, often a line (good sign), and a couple tables outside.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moody's Organic Coffee Bar also viewed

Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 

Been to Moody's Organic Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing