We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great start for Heritage House dining”

5200 Restaurant & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
5200 Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 22 Restaurants in Mendocino
Cuisines: American, French
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great start for Heritage House dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had a wonderful dinner on December 25th. Though it was a prix fixe menu, the choice of selections was perfect. The lobster bisque was a delicious starter. I chose the mushroom risotto and my partner chose the pan seared salmon. Of the two, the risotto stood out as the top choice. The warm chocolate fondant was a nice way to close out the evening.

We dined in the bar area, which was cozy as it is near the fireplace. I understand the restaurant is being renovated and will have an open kitchen in the Spring 2014.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank moonsun_kauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    16
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We expected more but I guess it was just an off-day.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Please do not judge on this review. I am merely giving you my experience. We had dinner and ordered two different entrees. Both had so much fat that they simply were not edible. And to make matters worse, our server did not return but the person who removed our partially eaten meal did not even inquire as to why so little was consumed. (We had to flag down someone in order to get a teaspoon, after the coffee was delivered without one.) This was not a good experience on our 64th wedding anniversary, but we are sure that our experience must be unique...at least we certainly hope so.
Be advised that breakfast (included) was most satisfactory.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We ate here twice during our stay at Heritage House Resort. It was a little chilly inside the restaurant but other than we have no complaints. We really enjoyed the cheese plate appetizer. We shared the Lobster Mac & Cheese for dinner which was wonderful. Their wines by the glass were good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveBirds25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Food - Wonderful Flavor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We enjoyed the Kobe burger and short ribs. The french fries with the burger were too big and not done. Suggest they re-think the fries. The salad and vegetables with the short ribs were yummy.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank RsvlTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very satisfied....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Visited two nights in a row 1/22 and 1/23. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Both meals were at sunset. We had a table for two with wonderful views. The food was great. Flatbread Mendocino, lobster Mac, braised short ribs, tenderloin, shrimp cocktail, to die for crabcakes, French onion soup and a magnificent Meyers lemon cheesecake. Just great. We are returning in two months and plan to eat there again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 5200 Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
Little River, Mendocino County
 

Been to 5200 Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing