We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place highly recommend”
Review of Bettilou's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mendocino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bettilou's Inn
Ranked #16 of 25 Mendocino B&B and Inns
santa cruz
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great place highly recommend”
Reviewed 27 April 2010

great place if you don't want to stay right in mendocino. Lovely hostess and a beautiful view.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjchof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
18
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2010

From the moment we arrived we realized this place was different. We met Bettilou, sat down and had wine and snacks. She is an amazing conversationalist. She left us alone and we wandered around the sitting room and our own room. We had ocean views and hummingbirds everywhere. This place is on a cliff!

We hung out in the room for a while and left to go explore Mendocino and Fort Bragg. We came back after dark and the place was pitch black. As we were walking up the path to the house, we noticed candles lined the path to the sitting room which was pitch black except for dozens of candles lit just for us. We spend the rest of the night out on the back deck, watching millions of stars.

I can't tell you how wonderful of an experience this was and how amazing she really is. I just wish I did the review earlier.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badandy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ca
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2009

I have stayed at the Inn several times now, and I am amazed everytime I return! The view is spectacular and the Inn Keepers are superb! The garden, the hummingbirds, the ocean, hospitality and wine are the best. I have traveled in many countries and can not compare my expierence to any other................Bettilou's Inn is something you can only imagine in your dreams.............And the breakfast is AMAZING!!!!! Be hungry! I hope to continue many more stays at the Inn. Be prepared to RELAX and ENJOY LIFE. It is magical.....................

Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ToniKimCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2009

When I arrived, I was stunned by the location, ocean just below my window . . . then I joined Bettilou for "wine thirty." She served delicious hors d'oeuvres, wine, and company. I found myself looking forward to our happy hours together. My room was comfy and cozy with a fireplace, private bath and juice and hot coffee every morning. Only a couple minutes drive into Mendocino, Bettilou's is a warm and wonderful place in an idyllic setting. I'll definitely be back . . .

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mauiartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, Ca.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2006

If you ever want to stay at a beautiful ocean front Inn ( and I mean can't get much closer) and be treated as a special guest, the Bettilou Inn is for you. I stayed at the ocean view room which was even better than the website portrays. Such nice room touches on your arrival as cookies, mints, wine, binoculars and telescope are just a few. Daily afternoon wine and treats with Bettilou is a treat in itself. You are asked what time you want breakfast and Bettilou delivers a delectable meal. She also sees that coffee and juice are available right outside your room at 6:30 a.m. for those early risers. It is just a two bedroom Inn so it is very private. The sitting room has a fireplace, couch, piano, TV, etc. with its own wonderful view of the ocean and the town. The deck outside is great for watching the beautiful sunsets. Considering what you get, how you are treated and the prices of other alleged "ocean view" places, this is a steal. I am sure Bettilou will be seeing my smiling face in the future.

Helpful?
4 Thank CRWeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mendocino
0.6 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
0.3 mi away
Brewery Gulch Inn
Brewery Gulch Inn
#1 of 25 in Mendocino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stanford Inn by the Sea
Stanford Inn by the Sea
#6 of 25 in Mendocino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Headlands Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.7 mi away
Little River Inn
Little River Inn
#1 of 2 in Little River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sweetwater Inn and Spa
Sweetwater Inn and Spa
#14 of 25 in Mendocino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bettilou's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bettilou's Inn

Property: Bettilou's Inn
Address: Brewery Gulch Drive, P.O. Box 712, Mendocino, CA 95460
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Mendocino
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Mendocino
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Bed and Breakfast sit on a bluff over looking the ocean and the town of Mendocino. We are a mile South of the town of Mendocino. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing