We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Gull Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$96
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little River Inn(Little River)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage House Resort(Little River)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Inn & Spa(Fort Bragg)
US$111
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Cottages(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Motel and Gardens(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Lodge Motel(Fort Bragg)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
266
96
27
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
96
27
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtdriftwood roomthe barnin townabalone roomdollar roomb begg puffsmall cupbeautiful gardencute roomexcellent hostsenjoyed our staybreakfast was deliciousmendocino cafehomemade sconesa wonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2013

we stayed on the ground floor room closest to the road. Large well furnished room, romantic, bathroom was not the greatest but no big deal. Wonderful friendly staff, great breakfast of yoghurt fresh fruit coffee and freshly baked muffin brought to our room. The gardens are wild and colorful. Next door is the mendocino cafe which is terrific.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelling55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We greatly enjoyed our stay here on Easter Sunday night in The Shed. The room was comfortable and cozy, and we were made to feel right at home, right away. We loved the garden, and we sat at the table in the garden on Monday morning to eat our breakfast. How lovely! The innkeepers gave us suggestions on their favorite wineries in Anderson Valley. We even saw a rainbow over the church across the way as we were checking in. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed in "The Shed" room during Easter weekend. We selected this room because we have a 15-month old whose noise we wanted to shield from the other guests as much as possible; The Shed is unattached to the other buildings.

The room was nicer than we expected, perhaps because I was expecting hammers and other tools to be hanging from the walls. Instead, there were sand dollars and rustic paintings, along with some shabby chic furnishings.

This was our second time staying in Mendocino, our first being at Alegria Inn a few years ago (what is now the Raku House part). Not remembering the town layout that well, I was a little concerned about proximity to Big River Beach, but this was a non-issue. (Do you want a 2-minute walk or a 4-minute walk to the trailhead?)

Sea Gull actually has a more favorable proximity to the town amenities - literally steps from Mendocino Cafe, and just a few more to some of the other places we walked to: Mendo Burger, GoodLife Cafe, Frankie's Pizza and Ice Cream Parlor, Beaujolais and the grocery store.

Jim and Ayla were gracious and friendly hosts. They served up delicious breakfasts and let us keep our son's milk and food in their office fridge.

Sea Gull Inn will be a part of our new Mendocino memories. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timdang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

6 years now I have lead a small motorcycle group each year to the Inn. It always is a big hit with the couples who come with us. The accomodations are great, rooms neat & clean, great top quality linen, assistance with places to eat & vist and the in room breakfast is always above average. The Inn is within walking distance of everything you need. This makes the location so nice for our group. We fill all 9 rooms with happy people. And that makes me happy since it is my tour.

Room Tip: Every room is different, check web site for details. We stay in The Driftwood as it has a King bed, fireplace & large bathroom.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xfil911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed here for two nights during our month long trip around California and it was one of the best places we stayed. The owners were very accommodating when we arrived a day early after abandoning our rainy campsite down the coast. We stayed in the shed and it was just perfect for us. The breakfast was delicious and the location is great, a few minutes walk to restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: The shed is a private room and bathroom in the garden.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews