We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Gull Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Didjeridoo Dreamtime Inn(Mendocino)(Great Value!)
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackberry Inn(Mendocino)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicholson House Inn(Mendocino)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headlands Inn Bed & Breakfast(Mendocino)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hill House Inn(Mendocino)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$422
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
269
96
27
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
96
27
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtdriftwood roomthe barnin townabalone roomdollar roomegg puffsmall cupbeautiful gardencute roomexcellent hostsenjoyed our staybreakfast was deliciousmendocino cafehomemade sconesa wonderful staythe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We love Mendocino and chose the Sea Gull Inn based on other reviews. We found it very comfortable, clean and cozy. The gardens are incredibly beautiful. It is well located in town and close to everything including shops, restaurants and coastal paths. Breakfast was delicious and brought to our room promptly at the requested time. My husband even asked Ayla for the egg puff recipe. Yummy. We hope to stay again someday.

Room Tip: Cafe Beaujolais was delicious. Moody's has excellent coffee.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minou1minou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very friendly people
Small rooms
Nice Old house and garden within sound of the ocean
Type of place some people would wax lyrically about but not extraordinary on the grand scale
Quite pricey
Could be good to stay a while for meditative purposes or writing projects

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank PEATLANDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had a wonderful time and experience at this lovely inn! Jim and Ayla were wonderful and made us feel very comfortable from the moment we arrived. The room was beautifully decorated and the cleanliness of both the room and the bathroom was so appreciated! The breakfast was delicious and well-received! Delivering the beautiful tray to our room was a lovely addition to a truly and most pleasurable experience! The location was perfect and we loved our ocean view. We hope to be able to return someday in the near future!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The innkeepers were nice and respectful. The room we had (Lookout 1) was clean and had great natural lighting. We were close to the beach as well as to major restaurants and massage parlors/salons etc. The breakfast muffins were warm and homemade (the remainder of breakfast was tasty as well). The main "con" we could identify was the shower: it was lukewarm at best and had poor water pressure. Otherwise, we loved our stay here and would recommend it to anyone looking for a budget/affordable stay in Mendocino.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepaVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Everything a B&B should be: warm and welcoming owners (Jim and Ayla), extremely comfy beds in clean and inviting surroundings. Special homey touches in the rooms and surrounding gardens (fresh flowers in rooms, paintings by local artists, furniture pieces carefully chosen to make it feel like home). The breakfasts are brought to your room and feature excellent homemade muffins, fresh-cut fruit, daubs of yogurt, and a whole pot of delicious coffee. Easy to walk anywhere in the town from here. A darling place.

Room Tip: The king-sized bedroom has a little more space.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancyleekline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews