We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The new Osprey room is great!”
Review of JD House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mendocino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
JD House
Ranked #13 of 25 Mendocino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Clayton, CA
12
Reviewed 27 March 2004

The new Osprey room is so lovely. Waking up each morning to that ocean view & going to sleep after viewing the stars off the private deck is heavenly. The warm glow from the fire bathing the room makes it feel so cozy. The innkeepers, Dave & Marion, were so cordial. I'm sure we'll be back.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
Thank antonella152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: las habitaciones con vistas al mar tienen un extra de belleza, aunque todas son maravillosas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mononoke1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at JD House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felix Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bine_und_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendocino hotels
0.1 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
0.1 mi away
MacCallum House Inn
MacCallum House Inn
#1 of 2 in Mendocino
629 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Door Inn
Blue Door Inn
#9 of 25 in Mendocino
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sea Gull Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Headlands Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.0 mi away
Brewery Gulch Inn
Brewery Gulch Inn
#1 of 25 in Mendocino
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JD House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JD House

Address: 571 Ukiah St, Mendocino, CA 95460
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Mendocino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Mendocino
Price Range: £132 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious country style with tremendous ocean views and gorgeous English gardens, this Mendocino bed and breakfast (one of the three Mendocino sister inns that make up Blue Door Group — Inns of Mendocino) is the epitome of seaside charm. Gaze at the rugged coastal cliffs as you linger over coffee on the spacious back veranda. Stroll through the stunning and fragrant vegetation. Pick the Queen Deluxe Water View room with a private 12′ x 14′ deck with 180 degree views. Or choose the quirky Watertower room or cozy Kit’s Cabin for a “very Mendocino” experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
John Dougherty House Hotel Mendocino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing