We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best bruch”
Review of Rosewood Sand Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosewood Sand Hill
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Menlo Park
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“best bruch”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I have been there only for having a sunday brunch with some friends.
The place is woderful.one of the best resort I ve ever seen.
The staff is super kind and welcoming. I had an hamburger and it was amazing.My friends had pancakes and benedict salmon with little potatoes cakes.
Everything was amazing.

I suggestyou to go there but book before.
expensive!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleMaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    58
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
59
65
17
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saanenmoser, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here and the Rosewood is absolutely second to none in terms of service, location, and friendliness of staff. It's a great place to be based in Palo Alto, and the resort like features mean it's also a good place to relax. The pool and spa and gym are first class. It's rare to feel so comfortable on a business trip.

Room Tip: To avoid any noise from the pool, choose cottage 25 which overlooks the tranquil Japanese gardens, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrickaisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portola Valley, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Over the years, I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. My experience has been always pleasurable. The staff is fantastic, especially Lyle, who is always there to greet me with a smile. Some of the times that I was staying at the Rosewood was because of a family member receiving treatment at Stanford. Knowing this, the staff was kind and caring in many ways. They refer to me as family and treat me like a king. The rooms are always clean and ready, the food is wonderful, and the drinks are great. The spa is beautiful and the salon is fantastic.This is more of a business hotel during the week and families on the weekend. It is obvious that the staff is thoroughly trained and I believe this is because the general manager is on top of every detail. The only negative I have about this place is that it is often very crowded in the bar, the customers are not very friendly and there are a lot of women who look to be on the prowl making it uncomfortable. Other than that, I look forward to every visit.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool are my favorite but often are booked. Mini suites are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vabene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

If you have to spend a few days in Silicon Valley for any reason you must stay at The Rosewood in Menlo Park. Great location, only minutes from the interstate 280; 30 minutes to SFO or to the San Jose airport. Stanford shopping center is only a couple miles away.
The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Great pool area and beautiful setting . There is a great spa on property too.
Madeira is fabulous with great interesting food. The bar scene is lively and very interesting. If the bar is too hectic relax in the beautiful, modern and bright lounge.
The wait staff is the best! Valet is very friendly and helpful.
Hotel desk staff is good, a little aloof at first, but they warmed up nicely after we began to chat.
There isn't a bad room in the hotel.!!
Worth the money!
PS:
If the food is too different for you, there are great restaurants within a mile of the hotel. Ask the valet they will direct you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calgirlsanjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed there for a long weekend with Daughter, Son-in-Law, 2 grandsons, and of course, The Beloved. Fabulous place, from the dining room to the pool, the luxuriously equipped rooms to the misters on the covered outdoor dining area (it was 100 degrees plus when we were there), these guys did not miss a trick. It was one of those days when you get into the (saltwater) pool and just stay there. Perfect

Room Tip: Tip, schmip. They are ALL good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetlagged123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We are local but love to staycation at Rosewood. After weighing options of where to go for the 4th of July we decided skip the hassle and enjoy a dew days at Rosewood and loved every minute of it. The pool was perfect and the attendants were amazing. Need help with your kids pool toys? They are on it. Looking for a cocktail suggestion? No problem. Their attention to detail was remarkable. The best part is that our kids were as happy as we were. The pool food was outstanding too.

The rooms are beautifully appointed and spacious. The beds are comfortable and the closet is big enough for a crib if you are traveling with a baby!

Thanks for everything Rosewood! It was the perfect family trip.

Room Tip: The cottage across from the main pool entrance is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caitlind798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I was recently staying at the hotel for an event. I was staying with a few colleges and since our room wasn't ready we were told we could get ready in the spa. While we were getting ready, a woman came in, she had an ugly short blonde haircut and a bright green shirt, i believe her name was laura? or Lauren? You could tell she was a manager of some sort because everything about her said "snobby."Anyway she came in and asked if we were having a party, implying that we were being loud or disruptive, i said no. She asked if we were staying at the hotel and i thought of course, if we weren't why would we be in here? you could definitely tell she didn't want us in there, she seemed very rude and i was quite offended. The spa itself was quite clean and calming, too bad i cant say the same about the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janelovett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menlo Park
2.9 mi away
Stanford Park Hotel
Stanford Park Hotel
#1 of 9 in Menlo Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Epiphany, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hotel Lucent
Hotel Lucent
#2 of 9 in Menlo Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto
3.5 mi away
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#5 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
5.1 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Sand Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Sand Hill

Property: Rosewood Sand Hill
Address: 2825 Sand Hill Rd, Menlo Park, CA 94025-7022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Menlo Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Menlo Park
#2 Family Hotel in Menlo Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Sand Hill 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amid 16 pristine acres in Silicon Valley, Rosewood Sand Hill® melds the rich heritage of relaxed California Ranch architecture with fragrant gardens and stunning Bay Area views of the Santa Cruz Mountains. The hotel appeals to an array of guest experiences with resort-like amenities, lush courtyard gardens and local charm. Whether relaxing in the largest guestrooms on the peninsula, indulging at Sense® spa or delighting in the freshest of fare at the Michelin-starred restaurant, Madera, guests enjoy unparalleled attention to detail and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rosewood Sand Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Sand Hill Hotel Menlo Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing