We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staff, Nice Location, Great Bath Amenities, Free Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Menlo Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Menlo Park Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Menlo Park
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Nice Location, Great Bath Amenities, Free Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Chic place, nice room. The bath amenities are great (blood orange scent).

Great location, easily walkable to a handful of restaurants.

Friendly staff.

Free breakfast and wifi.

Great value.

ps. if possible get a 2nd level room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Knapweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    52
    37
    17
    11
See reviews for
41
29
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

When I arrived my first thought was "why did they reserve a room for me in an old motel?" But, inside I found a reception area that was tiny but contemporary. A smallish room off of the office housed the free breakfast dining area. They had cookies and lemon water available every time I walked by. A nice touch. The room was fine. A fluffy queen size bed with lots of pillows. A small desk and chair, TV etc. The room (including the bathroom) was clean. I appreciated the free (!) Doritos and water they provided as well as the free sleeping mask and ear plugs. The room was fairly quiet and dark; I slept fine.

The free breakfast is your standard bagel/muffin/waffle assortment with coffee and juice.

I would stay here again.

Just as an FYI, cab fares to Menlo Park from the SFO airport are high! $100 (w/tip) there and $80 (with tip) back. Yikes! It is only 17 miles.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Relaxed81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kauai, Hawaii
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stay here often and are always pleased. Family run by very attentive family. On El Camino Real but rooms are quiet and everything works. Free wifi. Always something to eat at breakfast.
Make your own waffles. When I loose something they always find it! Parking and bringing luggage to the room is always easy. Now I remember why they invented motels! Computer in lobby never very busy. Print out your bording pass.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet. try for ground floor if much luggage. Can walk to restaurants and Beltramos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillandKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

We had a lovely stay. The rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. It included a microwave, Tv, and Keurig machine. We would stay there again. They offer Dvds, wifi, dry cleaning, laundry service, and a nice continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reneestroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Rooms are nice and clean. Internet works great.

It is walking distance from Menlo station - Caltrain. There are excellent restaurants in downtown Menlo Park which is just two block away.

Good coffee, excellent breakfast. And the people are friendly and willing to please. I stayed there for 10 days once, they helped with my laundry.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from El Camino Real.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank otasar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Menlo Park Inn is basically a regular motel, which was upgraded to resemble a 3 star property. From outside, it's a under $100/night motel, fronting El Camino Blvd. The rooms, however, are more of a Hilton class. Elegant furnishings; nice bathroom amenities. The service is very nice and friendly. Nice breakfast in the office.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhirlwindTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Was there for work and this was a great place. Super clean rooms and the service was great. If you don't car for a pool and just want a good clean room then I highly suggest it. Wifi was really good too.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menlo Park
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lucent
Hotel Lucent
#2 of 9 in Menlo Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stanford Park Hotel
Stanford Park Hotel
#1 of 9 in Menlo Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Cottage Inn
Red Cottage Inn
#6 of 9 in Menlo Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Creekside Inn
Creekside Inn
#7 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Epiphany, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Palo Alto Menlo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Menlo Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Menlo Park Inn

Property: Menlo Park Inn
Address: 1315 El Camino Real, Menlo Park, CA 94025-4210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Menlo Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Menlo Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Menlo Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a region renowned for razor-sharp venture capital firms and a generous dose of Stanford-style intellectual innovation, the Menlo Park Inn carves a decidedly unique niche - a sleek, utterly stylish inn that makes all-star service its top priority. Sure, our guests love our easy, under-two-mile access to Palo Alto, but what really makes them smile? We think it's the sweet smell of fresh-baked cookies. It's an Xperience you'll never forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Menlo Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menlo Park Hotel Menlo Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing