We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good motel”
Review of Menlo Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Menlo Park Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Menlo Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Menlo Park Inn is a pretty good motel. I like theirs quality.

We took a free GPS and it was a great bonus. Usualy motels and car rentals have not free GPS.

Staff is very very good. When we were needed to stay for two more days they helped to find a room and made a present when we were leaving.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

$339 per night for this hotel? Come on, really? I stayed for two nights and cannot believe the rate for this motel. I could easily hear the people talk in the next room. Each morning I woke up to their alarm at 3:30 am. One phone did not work and every time I turned then TV on I needed to reprogram the HDMI settings for it to work. I could hear street noise - no wonder they left a nice packet in the room with ear plugs... Never going back here again. It is an overpriced motel with dirty carpet and no closet (open coat rack in the bathroom area). Wow.

Room Tip: If you stay, ask for a room in the back corner or an end unit upstairs so you may only be bothered b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

the Menlo Park Inn is a very nice (small) motel in Menlo Park. the rooms are well appointed and very clean. Staff is courteous and efficient. Good value for the money. The continental breakfast had a nice selection and the coffee is excellent!!!! The in room coffee maker is a welcome benefit.

Room Tip: second floor rooms are more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suttoneast57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Just across the line from Palo Alto, this motel is quite convenient to Stanford, which was our destination for this trip. This is a typical L-shaped, two-story motel setup that has been nicely rehab'd and kept up. The operators are very friendly and put out the extra effort to make you feel welcome as a guest instead of just another wallet. At check-in, we were presented with a basket of bottled waters and home-made cookies, both quite welcome after a long drive. The rooms are decently sized, with mix-and-match furniture that is nonetheless in good shape, comfortable, and useful. The bathrooms were clean and modern, the beds firm and comfortable. Wifi is free and excellent, with four different repeater locations to choose from so that you get a strong signal. One of my favorite features is that the hidef flat screen TV is provided with an actual hidef cable feed, unlike many "luxury" hotels that provide only an analog signal (with it's "fat-people" picture). And it has a generous array of channels including ESPN. We had an upper room, which I would recommend if you can handle a flight of stairs with your luggage, as our floor in the sink area squeaked prodigiously, and I wouldn't have wanted the room below ours (208). We didn't have occasion to use either the heat or the AC, but the unit appeared to be newer. The breakfast room was light and pleasant, and the offerings ranged from cold cereals to make-your-own waffles. Entirely adequate and very welcome each morning. There are several restaurants within walking distance, including a Turkish one that was quite good. We'll be repeat visitors whenever we are in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great little hotel close to Stanford, Palo Alto, Menlo Park...within easy walking distance of everything on El Camino Real...yet, quiet! Great cookies and snacks included! Nicely renovated....Super breakfast also included...Very friendly staff....will definitely stay here again...

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are farther from El Camino Real
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3298Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

great location for my business trips, nice rooms recently redecorated. good service, nice amenities. The property has large rooms, with nice linens and decent mattresses. there could be better pillows and towels, but for the money it is a great value in the area north of Palo Alto

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jginps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is an old motel that's been renovated - with some nice touches. Nice decoration, good plumbing, wireless. The people at the front desk are the nicest you will find anywhere. The little snacks were really helpful when I came in late, hungry, and tired.

The location is great - easy walking distance to Menlo Park's little but very nice downtown.

One thing they didn't upgrade was the walls - I know way more about the football recap playing in the next room than I cared to at 11:30 PM, and could hear every cough of the older gentleman in the room on the other side.

Breakfast was ok, but nearly all starch. Cereal, toast, make-it-yourself waffles, hard boiled eggs, a little fruit.

Room Tip: El Camino is very noisy all night long, so see if you can get a room towards the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bumblebarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menlo Park
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lucent
Hotel Lucent
#2 of 11 in Menlo Park
164 reviews
1 mi away
Stanford Park Hotel
Stanford Park Hotel
#1 of 11 in Menlo Park
1,033 reviews
3.8 mi away
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Cottage Inn
Red Cottage Inn
#6 of 11 in Menlo Park
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Palo Alto Menlo Park
4.9 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Menlo Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Menlo Park Inn

Address: 1315 El Camino Real, Menlo Park, CA 94025-4210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Menlo Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Menlo Park
Price Range: £77 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Menlo Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a region renowned for razor-sharp venture capital firms and a generous dose of Stanford-style intellectual innovation, the Menlo Park Inn carves a decidedly unique niche - a sleek, utterly stylish inn that makes all-star service its top priority. Sure, our guests love our easy, under-two-mile access to Palo Alto, but what really makes them smile? We think it's the sweet smell of fresh-baked cookies. It's an Xperience you'll never forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Menlo Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menlo Park Hotel Menlo Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing