We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food; Very popular”
Review of Trellis Restaurant

Trellis Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Trellis Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 123 Restaurants in Menlo Park
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Santa Cruz Ave
Transit: Menlo Park Train station 1 block away also public bus line.
Description: Trellis with the truly unique upstairs patio offers, "al fresco dining", along with it several dining room options. The new low carb seasonal menu, the vibrant specials and the daily homemade bread, soups and desserts are fantastic. A warm-comfortable dining room and banquet-catering facilities with 2 full bars, insure that Trellis is the choice for any occasion. Banquet facilities are available for groups from 10 to 120 guests and the Chef will gladly consult on any special banquet catering needs.
California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Food; Very popular”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The food was very good. We were with a large party that took up the whole back room. There is a back entrance where people can enter from the parking lot though the middle of the dinners. It was a bit distracting having the door open all the time and interfering with the waiters trying to serve. But the food was worth it. I would go back, but I would sit in the front.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always warm & friendly---w/great food”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This has been one of Mom's favorite restaurants for a couple of years, so when we were planning a 90th B'day celebration, we called Kurt the Owner/Mgr along with 2 other restaurants (for comparison). Trellis stepped up big time & it was an event that all 50 people enjoyed immensely---AND each & every one said they enjoyed the ambiance & fare ever so much. We limited the menu to 3 entrees---Veal Cannelloni (Mom's favorite), Caesar Salad with Chicken Filets, & Fresh King Salmon poached in Chardonnay. It was preceded with a choice of salad or Mushroom-Marsala soup (both great). It was reasonably priced, and served with much warmth & charm---by both the waiters & the manager himself.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjonekait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Nice lunch place”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The restaurant has a really nice patio setting, with grape vines overhanging and we can ask to taste the grapes when in season. The lunch offering has many choices, with a nice salad (my preference) or soup. I tried several lunch entrees. All are of high quality. It is slightly pricy but probably not out is line for the Menlo Park location.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I had a special coupon for this restaurant which is the reason I gave it a try. There are many better on University ave. so I would recommend looking elsewhere.

Pluses: It is close to Stanford University, about a mile north. Very easy to get a table, not many patrons at 6:00 PM.

Minus: There was nothing special about the food or drink here. I had a drink, salad and duck as the main course. There was nothing wrong with anything, but at the same time there was nothing special.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
90 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Mediocre service and fine but not memorable food made our experience here tolerable but not something we are likely to repeat anytime soon. Running out of items on a not very busy Saturday night, messing up the order and slow, poor service made it an evening to forget. Our favorite memory of the night was when the waiter came by to ask how everything was...and he had only brought water at that point. We complimented him on the water and knew we were in for a looong evening!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nathaniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trellis Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Trellis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing