We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stanford Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Menlo Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Impressive rooms, friendly environment and good cussine. Staff is helpful and supportive. I had to stay in Standford for several weeks and became home away of home. I planed initially to rent an apartment after some days in the hotel. Then I realized it was not worth it. The Hotel had everything you need and they know how to make you feel at home.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank femab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

679 - 685 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

Since our son entered Stanford University, we have enjoyed the warm ambience and accommodations of the Stanford Park countless times. The rooms are nicely appointed. The staff is warm and friendly. The lobby and bar area of the Menlo Grill seems to have a convivial atmosphere at all times of the day. The hotel is walking distance to Stanford University and conveniently located across from the Stanford Shopping Center. This is the only place we stay when visiting Palo Alto/Menlo Park area. You won't be disappointed!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank junetalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Quiet, nice patio for drinks/appetizer in good weather, great service and excellent restaurant.
This is a good place to meet and dine as its close to Stanford, Palo Alto, etc. takes reservations, has plenty of space in the bar and very comfortable seating and is pretty quiet acoustically... Plenty of daily papers to choose from and 1 can either grab a few items at the bar for breakfast w/coffee or partake of the sit down dining room which is excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3298Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Lovely lobby and courtyard. At night the fireplaces are lit and lovely. Staff was great and the room was large and comfortable. Good shower and two sinks one in bathroom one just outside.my room overlooked the courtyard which is lit at night. The grounds are nice and the whole place has a charming old fashioned feel. But it has all the modern amenities, including excellent wi-fi,easy to log on to. Starbucks coffee at the bar in the AM was a nice surprise.

There is a train station nearby and fairly frequent trains during the day with a audible whistle. It did not bother my sleep at all, I actually found it soothing. I never did run into the cookies.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I went with my 2 daughters and my wife to celebrate our 18th wedding anniversary. We booked 2 rooms. Checking in was swift and enjoyable, front desk staff was very informative about the facility. Wade (doorman/valet ) (sorry if name is wrong) was very professional and utter friendly. He made me feel as if we were old friends! The rooms were very nice and spacious. There is a heated pool and a jacuzzi which we were very happy to use. The pool area is very beautiful and cozy. My wife wants to celebrate next anniversary over at this place. Lets wait and see!!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the courtyard. Better if you get looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vimaln74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I spent two wonderful days at the hotel. The room was spacious and very comfortable, and the staff was extremely courteous, friendly, and unpretentious. The restaurant provided lovely breakfasts at prices I felt were reasonable. I certainly enjoyed my time there.

Room Tip: I enjoyed my ground floor room looking into the courtyard. These rooms are quieter, I think, than th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Faigl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I wish I knew about the Stanford Park long ago. I visit family in the bay area frequently and my brother suggested this hotel. Our flight arrived late at night but the staff was upbeat and enthusiastic when we pulled up. Our room was fabulous and the bed so comfortable we fell asleep quickly. We were on east coast time but were fully adjusted when we awoke. The Menlo Grill at the hotel is excellent and convenient. Shopping and restaurants are a pleasant walk north or south on El Camino. And the fresh cookies at bedtime were a lovely touch.

Room Tip: I heard that the back of the hotel has train noise. But we never heard it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menlo Park
4 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
1,073 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nobu Hotel, Epiphany Palo Alto
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lucent
Hotel Lucent
#2 of 10 in Menlo Park
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel
Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel
#15 of 27 in Palo Alto
784 reviews
0.7 mi away
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#6 of 27 in Palo Alto
417 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Palo Alto
The Westin Palo Alto
#9 of 27 in Palo Alto
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanford Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanford Park Hotel

Address: 100 El Camino Real, Menlo Park, CA 94025-5292
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Menlo Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Menlo Park
#1 Green Hotel in Menlo Park
Price Range: £175 - £587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stanford Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European luxury awaits you at the Stanford Park Hotel. Enjoy superb service, award-winning cuisine, and exquisitely appointed guestrooms at one of the finest hotels in Silicon Valley and the San Francisco Peninsula. Conveniently located adjacent to Stanford University and Palo Alto, the Hotel provides an elegant and tranquil setting for a productive meeting, memorable wedding, or a restful personal retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stanford Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanford Park Menlo
Hotel Stanford Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing