We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stanford Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Menlo Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
seattle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed here while we were at Stanford Parents weekend. This hotel was a wonderful place to come home to, and has everything you need for a relaxing getaway.
The rooms are very spacious and quiet and the beds are extremely comfortable. The hotel has a gracious feel to it and the service is courteous, understated and classy. I loved the ridiculously good evening cookies and the loaner bikes. The workout room and pool/spa were all great and a nice surprise.

I will stay here whenever possible, in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    131
    33
    15
    9
See reviews for
199
138
68
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Impressive rooms, friendly environment and good cussine. Staff is helpful and supportive. I had to stay in Standford for several weeks and became home away of home. I planed initially to rent an apartment after some days in the hotel. Then I realized it was not worth it. The Hotel had everything you need and they know how to make you feel at home.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank femab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Since our son entered Stanford University, we have enjoyed the warm ambience and accommodations of the Stanford Park countless times. The rooms are nicely appointed. The staff is warm and friendly. The lobby and bar area of the Menlo Grill seems to have a convivial atmosphere at all times of the day. The hotel is walking distance to Stanford University and conveniently located across from the Stanford Shopping Center. This is the only place we stay when visiting Palo Alto/Menlo Park area. You won't be disappointed!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank junetalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Quiet, nice patio for drinks/appetizer in good weather, great service and excellent restaurant.
This is a good place to meet and dine as its close to Stanford, Palo Alto, etc. takes reservations, has plenty of space in the bar and very comfortable seating and is pretty quiet acoustically... Plenty of daily papers to choose from and 1 can either grab a few items at the bar for breakfast w/coffee or partake of the sit down dining room which is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3298Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Lovely lobby and courtyard. At night the fireplaces are lit and lovely. Staff was great and the room was large and comfortable. Good shower and two sinks one in bathroom one just outside.my room overlooked the courtyard which is lit at night. The grounds are nice and the whole place has a charming old fashioned feel. But it has all the modern amenities, including excellent wi-fi,easy to log on to. Starbucks coffee at the bar in the AM was a nice surprise.

There is a train station nearby and fairly frequent trains during the day with a audible whistle. It did not bother my sleep at all, I actually found it soothing. I never did run into the cookies.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Grove, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I went with my 2 daughters and my wife to celebrate our 18th wedding anniversary. We booked 2 rooms. Checking in was swift and enjoyable, front desk staff was very informative about the facility. Wade (doorman/valet ) (sorry if name is wrong) was very professional and utter friendly. He made me feel as if we were old friends! The rooms were very nice and spacious. There is a heated pool and a jacuzzi which we were very happy to use. The pool area is very beautiful and cozy. My wife wants to celebrate next anniversary over at this place. Lets wait and see!!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the courtyard. Better if you get looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vimaln74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

I spent two wonderful days at the hotel. The room was spacious and very comfortable, and the staff was extremely courteous, friendly, and unpretentious. The restaurant provided lovely breakfasts at prices I felt were reasonable. I certainly enjoyed my time there.

Room Tip: I enjoyed my ground floor room looking into the courtyard. These rooms are quieter, I think, than th...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel should provide a separate wastebasket for recyclables. They do, however, use enviro-friendly showerheads, and encourage reusing towels.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faigl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menlo Park
0.6 mi away
The Epiphany, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
4.0 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.7 mi away
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#5 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lucent
Hotel Lucent
#2 of 9 in Menlo Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.8 mi away
Creekside Inn
Creekside Inn
#7 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Palo Alto
The Westin Palo Alto
#10 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanford Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanford Park Hotel

Property: Stanford Park Hotel
Address: 100 El Camino Real, Menlo Park, CA 94025-5292
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Menlo Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Menlo Park
#1 Family Hotel in Menlo Park
#1 Business Hotel in Menlo Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stanford Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European luxury awaits you at the Stanford Park Hotel. Enjoy superb service, award-winning cuisine, and exquisitely appointed guestrooms at one of the finest hotels in Silicon Valley and the San Francisco Peninsula. Conveniently located adjacent to Stanford University and Palo Alto, the Hotel provides an elegant and tranquil setting for a productive meeting, memorable wedding, or a restful personal retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stanford Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanford Park Menlo
Hotel Stanford Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing