We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Give it a try when you are around San Francisco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stanford Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Menlo Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
White Rock, Canada
1 review
“Give it a try when you are around San Francisco”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I visited San Francisco on a long weekend, June 24 to June 26. I tried to arrange a residence around Pebble Beach and have a tour along 17 Miles, but found no room was available even you could afford seven hundred dollars a night. Then I used Google Map, searched hotels around San Francisco, check their prices and rankings, double check with Tripadvisor. It seemed Standford Park Hotel can offer a good price in this kind of long weekend holiday. It was just as good as the Tripadvisor ranking showed. I really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wei c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    138
    35
    18
    10
See reviews for
220
145
70
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Mesa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is a top notch hotel with top notch staff. We enjoyed not only the lovely ambiance of the hotel, but also our comfortable room and the wonderful amenities. Our breakfast was delicious and the service was excellent. The location was perfect for our trip to Stanford. We can't say enough about how great our stay was here. Unfortunately, we were only there one night, but look forward to returning. We highly recommend the Stanford Park Hotel.

Room Tip: I'm sure any room would be perfect. Our room happened to face the busy street, but besides havi...
See more room tips
Green Features: We appreciate this aspect of the hotel, and praise them for ensuring compliance in so many areas that the rest of our world need to practice also.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginamae57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Hollywood has created a California which many never find when they visit, much to their disappoinment. This hotel delivers, by offering a sense of the generous suburban California story, for real. Relaxed, comfortable and friendly. Many homely rooms facing a green courtyard. And, I did not feel the constant clamouring for tips which impoverishes so many hotel and restaurant experiences in the United States.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stanford Park Hotel made us feel very comfortable ---- the room, the food and the environment. Everything is perfect! Especially it is so closed to Stanford campus. The next day we visited Stanford campus and looked around "silicon valley" guided by friends. We will stay in this hotel for the future trips for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alice10821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed a couple of nights on business. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are pleasant, the food was fine and the general ambience is classy. Good selection of interesting beers. There is a nice courtyard where you can sit out and enjoy the sunshine. A very good choice for Stanford or Palo Alto and I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pardos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

In the hustle and bustle of Silicon Valley it seems almost impossible to find a place to eat, relax or just stretch out. The Stanford Park Hotel is one such hotel with a prime location to boot. The restaurant there is amazing. The food is outstanding and the service makes you feel like you never left home. The hotel itself has a great program for businesses, we feel very well taken care of when we arrange meetings there either in the restaurant or the conference rooms. They have a fantastic young man who deals with their business program and we get very responsive and accommodating service when we deal with him.

I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: A room away from the street overlooking the garden or the courtyard is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank U N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We just stayed at the Stanford Park Hotel for a family reunion and had a great stay. The lounge and lobby were comfortable for meeting others and the outside courtyard was great. Our room was quiet, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptBillB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menlo Park
0.6 mi away
The Epiphany, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
4.0 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.7 mi away
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#4 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lucent
Hotel Lucent
#2 of 9 in Menlo Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
2.8 mi away
Creekside Inn
Creekside Inn
#6 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Palo Alto
The Westin Palo Alto
#10 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanford Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanford Park Hotel

Property: Stanford Park Hotel
Address: 100 El Camino Real, Menlo Park, CA 94025-5292
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Menlo Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Menlo Park
#1 Business Hotel in Menlo Park
#1 Green Hotel in Menlo Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stanford Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European luxury awaits you at the Stanford Park Hotel. Enjoy superb service, award-winning cuisine, and exquisitely appointed guestrooms at one of the finest hotels in Silicon Valley and the San Francisco Peninsula. Conveniently located adjacent to Stanford University and Palo Alto, the Hotel provides an elegant and tranquil setting for a productive meeting, memorable wedding, or a restful personal retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Stanford Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanford Park Menlo
Hotel Stanford Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing