We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stanford Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Menlo Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed at the Stanford Park Hotel on a short business trip, and I wish I could have stayed longer!. This cozy, comfortable hotel would be the perfect place for a family vacation. Not only the location is perfect, but also the staff is very well trained and was ready to provide evertything I asked for.
I surely recommend the Stanford Park Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucia Regina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Stanford Park Hotel on business, and I couldn't have been more comfortable. This quaint, cozy hotel nestled in the trees would be the perfect place for a weekend escape and I can't wait to bring my fiance back with me. The room was fabulous-- I had everything I needed, and although I did not indulge in the mini bar snacks/drinks, it was well-stocked and very reasonably priced. The service was perfect at this hotel, and we enjoyed a couple nights at their restaurant and with drinks on their lush patio. I didn't get a chance to take a dip in their pool, but I had a nice view of it from my room and it looked beautiful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 3rd floor with a view of the pool-- amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_J_Lane, General Manager at Stanford Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Tara,

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others by writing a review. It is gratifying to know our staff provided you with excellent service and that you had opportunity to enjoy both the restaurant and courtyard ambiance. Be sure to visit again soon, the pool awaits you!

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Stanford Park Hotel is a beautiful "old world" hotel, nestled in a woodsy area off the main street in Stanford. It's so charming, reminiscent of East Coast luxury hotels found in New England, the Adirondacks, etc. We loved it! Every amenity provided, perfect little touches in the room. Wonderful! Seems to be mainly a corporate property, prices midweek are high. So any weekend stays are a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KimHas3chikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is the first time I have stayed at the Stanford Park in several years. It has improved with time. The room was comfortable and the reception, bell service, dining and housekeeping staff were all well trained and friendly. Excellent value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the railroad side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredMcL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_J_Lane, General Manager at Stanford Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Fred,

Thank you for your return visit to the hotel and for your very nice comments. When we decided to renovate the hotel it was to refresh and update rather than change the warm comfortable feeling so many of our visitors enjoy. It is nice to receive confirmation that were successful. I am delighted that we met your expectation with the service and value provided and hope this means you will visit more frequently.

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is my third stay at the Stanford Park. As usual, it was wonderful. The location to all activities in Palo Alto - Menlo Park can't be beat. If Stanford is your destination, this is the hotel. You will be pampered during your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WHHLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick_J_Lane, General Manager at Stanford Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear WHHLaw,

I am glad to learn how much you enjoyed your visit and that our location was so convenient for you. I hope you visit us again next time you travel here from Tulsa and thank you for taking time to review us.

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed in Stanford Park Hotel last week for three days. It is an exceptional Hotel. I came to town for business for the first time. Staying here made me feel like I am on vacation after work every day. It is a very special Hotel. I travel frequently worldwide . But this hotel amaze and surprise me in excellence, detail and quality in each and every way. The service from check-in to restaurant to housekeeping was superb. The detail in every way was excellent. The rooms are very beautiful in every sense. The outside seating both inside yard and outside very special. The landscape is very peaceful. The restaurant service and food were excellent. This hotel exceeded my expectation in each and every point of view. I am very picky and very hard to please, but this hotel offered nothing but excellence in each and every possible way. I be traveling to Palo Alto for business often and this hotel will be my number one choice. This hotel would be an excellent choice for a romantic stay since it offers nothing but joy and beauty.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have stayed at the Stanford Park Hotel numerous times because we can always count on superb, friendly service, and luxurious, comfortable rooms in this hotel that is warm and inviting throughout and very convenient to Palo Alto and Stanford. Even the gym is first-rate with plenty of modern equipment, space, and even complimentary fruit-laced water and apples. The warm chocolate chip cookies available in the lobby at night are a special treat, too. The real standout feature is the service--everyone we've encountered at the hotel over many years is professional, genuinely friendly, and eager to please, making a visit to the hotel a pleasant, uplifting experience. ---Jeanne F

Room Tip: Please note that we've always requested quiet rooms and been happy with them so the train noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menlo Park
0.7 mi away
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#6 of 27 in Palo Alto
412 reviews
4.0 mi away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
1,038 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nobu Hotel, Epiphany Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Westin Palo Alto
The Westin Palo Alto
#9 of 27 in Palo Alto
668 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lucent
Hotel Lucent
#2 of 11 in Menlo Park
159 reviews
2.8 mi away
Creekside Inn - A Greystone Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanford Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanford Park Hotel

Address: 100 El Camino Real, Menlo Park, CA 94025-5292
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Menlo Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Menlo Park
#1 Family Hotel in Menlo Park
#1 Green Hotel in Menlo Park
Price Range: £163 - £627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stanford Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European luxury awaits you at the Stanford Park Hotel. Enjoy superb service, award-winning cuisine, and exquisitely appointed guestrooms at one of the finest hotels in Silicon Valley and the San Francisco Peninsula. Conveniently located adjacent to Stanford University and Palo Alto, the Hotel provides an elegant and tranquil setting for a productive meeting, memorable wedding, or a restful personal retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Stanford Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanford Park Menlo
Hotel Stanford Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing